NOD 32 does not notify of available updates

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Cutting_Edgetech, Nov 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cutting_Edgetech

Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

I have been using NOD 32 for many years now, i cannot ever remember a time when NOD 32 or the new Smart Security has notified me that program updates have been available. It seems it is always been left up to the user to check the forum to see if there are any program updates available. I normally use the update settings selected to ask before downloading program updates. This is my preference so I can judge wither i need to update or not by the change log. It also keeps any updates from interfering with my work so i can install the update when i have finished my work. The problem is i have never been informed that any program updates have been available when indeed there were program updates available. Ok, so i change my update setting to always update program components, and still no peep out of the updater to inform me that there are program updates available. This has been my experience with using Eset for many years. Does anyone else have this same issue? Eset, is there something i'm overlooking in the update settings? Before i'm advised; i already know i can always manually download the update from the website, but my question is should it not be notifying me that program updates are available? Below are some pics of my update settings, and also showing that my currently installed version of NOD 32 is not up to date with the latest program module updates.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 9, 2010
  2. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account