Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Other Security Topics > malware problems & news
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old August 10th, 2010, 09:06 PM
wearetheborg's Avatar
wearetheborg wearetheborg is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 650
Default Is there malware on this webpage?

There was some concern on a website that certain posted images contained malware. One of the posted links was:
-http://img694.imageshack.us/i/thimg0187.jpg/-

The Anubis report is:
http://anubis.iseclab.org/?action=re...01&format=html

Can malware be spread through images posted?

I would suspect not...

But then I came across this:
http://forums.ebay.com/db2/topic/Clo...s-38/510184619

EDIT: It seems the problem is with the flash ads that these websites serve (according to the discussion on the last page of the ebay link).
Sneaky!

It would be sad if Photobucket/Imageshack get regularly hacked!

Last edited by JRViejo : August 10th, 2010 at 10:13 PM. Reason: De-linked URL to Potential Malware - JRViejo
  #2  
Old August 11th, 2010, 03:58 PM
3GUSER 3GUSER is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 813
Default Re: Is there malware on this webpage?

The page is no longer working
 

Wilders Security Forums > Other Security Topics > malware problems & news « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums