Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-malware software
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old October 2nd, 2009, 02:07 PM
simisg's Avatar
simisg simisg is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 390
Default what is this??

http://www.mydigitallife.info/2009/1...-by-malicious/

my digital life has a review and a download of this software ..... is this rogue who is the vendor? inside the exe has also a strange toolbar ..... i have upload this file in virus total and only panda finds something bad inside the executable....
  #2  
Old October 2nd, 2009, 02:32 PM
JRViejo's Avatar
JRViejo JRViejo is offline
Global Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 10,451
Default Re: what is this??

simisg, a Google search would have revealed that AntiSpyware Plus 14.9 is an old 2006 program from Max Secure Software. You can also find it at CNet.

However, the download link (English version) from My Digital Life comes from AntiSpywarePlus.net, a Spanish site and not knowing the connection to the original software publisher (perhaps a reseller?), extreme caution is always advised when dealing with old software.

JR
 

Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-malware software « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums