![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
A spammer made a post over at our forums, I checked the link...
newelectronx dot com Does that graphics of the robot look familiar? Looks like they stole it right from Eset.
__________________
Guinness for Strength! |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
The legal department has been notified, thank you.
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
lol that cracked me up how they posted their logo on there.. Looks like something straight from mspaint
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Similar but there are differences, not just in the angles also hand/face etc. Still if the robot was created especially for ESET, and they own the copyright on the images, then it could be plagaurism.
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
There are a LOT of different profile pictures that Eset uses for their robot....not just that one on the box. Heck go to images.google.com and type in "Eset" and you get dozens of pages of advertisements and logos...showing quite a few diffierent profiles. Better yet type in "Eset Smart Security 4"..it seems they used this profile often on its campaign. I found quite a few from Eset with the same exact angle/pose. Doing a side by side comparison the website in the above spam link simply vertically compressed the image a hair to fit their website, and changed the color slightly. But it's the same image. I believe ESS 4 has the same pic in the setup/installer Also http://www.resourceslog.com/wp-conte.../050437rb0.jpg Take the above link....vertically compress it just a hair...very slightly tan the image...voila...
__________________
Guinness for Strength! |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
|
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|