Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Software, Hardware and General Services > other software & services
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old December 9th, 2008, 04:45 AM
farmerlee's Avatar
farmerlee farmerlee is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,581
Default http://in-source.net??

Was just troweling the web and came across this site. I found a piece of software on there that would really come in handy for a bargain price. Is this type of site legit? Anybody done business with them or know anything about them?
__________________
Pryon G930V2
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Norton 360 v6
Sandboxie
  #2  
Old December 9th, 2008, 04:58 AM
virtumonde's Avatar
virtumonde virtumonde is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Romania
Posts: 486
Default Re: http://in-source.net??

I don't know nothing about them but it doesn't look legit.Looks similar to other "cheap oem" sites although the prices look a little higher (close to normal).
Hope someone has a better info
  #3  
Old December 9th, 2008, 05:04 AM
bellgamin's Avatar
bellgamin bellgamin is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 5,202
Default Re: http://in-source.net??

Good find farmerlee! I hope others will give added info.

Their prices for Norton are really nice. Rip-off doesn't have anything negative on them. Maybe they're legit.

They offer no trials. You must pay for software before downloading it. If you encounter problems, they say they will give you your money back, but with the following caveat...

Quote:
But before you will ask for a refund – please visit 8.1-.8.4 terms section of our User Agreement and make sure that reason of your refund will be issued by our Support Team.
I searched for the User Agreement but couldn't find it on their site. I'm not saying it isn't available somewhere -- just that I couldn't find it.
__________________
Primo freebeez: TinyWatcher POP Peeper Kalender
  #4  
Old December 9th, 2008, 04:07 PM
JRViejo's Avatar
JRViejo JRViejo is online now
Global Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 10,424
Default Re: http://in-source.net??

This Site as per McAfee SiteAdvisor (one review) and Web Of Trust (no reviews). WHOIS: Site IP Address is from Germany - Netdirekt E.k and the Domain Name's Registrant is Seo Top, Red square, 1, Moscow, Moscow 127000, Russian Federation. I advise Caution.
 

Wilders Security Forums > Software, Hardware and General Services > other software & services « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums