AntiSpyware Suggestions?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by mrm3601, Nov 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrm3601

mrm3601 Registered Member

I'm new to computers and software.

I'm using Spysweeper and I was using Zone Alarm Pro's antispyware software until I removed ZA and I replaced it with Online Armor.

I'm looking for a second antispyware software system to install and I'm trying SUPERAntiSpyware. I find that SUPER does find spyware that Spysweeper misses but the same is true the other way around.

I'll next be trying AVG Anti-Spyware. In the past I've also used CounterSpy but I didn't particularly like it.

Any other suggestions as to what to try would be appreciated.

Thank you.

2. SUPERAntiSpy

SUPERAntiSpy Developer

No single product can or ever will catch everything on a given day, so running multiple layers of protection is your best for cleanup and protection.

3. the Tester

the Tester Registered Member

4. trjam

trjam Registered Member

I think you will find AVG-AS to fit the bill really well.

5. SUPERAntiSpy

SUPERAntiSpy Developer

Let's make sure the user knows that even AVG won't catch everything on a given day - no single product can catch everything. AVG is a great application, but a single application won't be the final solution. AVG and SAS play "well" together (for example), as well as many other applications - select two or three to run as on-demand to round out your security selection.

6. LoneWolf

LoneWolf Registered Member

Then there's always BOClean which works differantly then others by scanning memory every 10 seconds for malware. It has no on demand scanner.

7. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

If you last tried CounterSpy 1.5, you will find the new version 2 to be lighter.

Anyways you cant go wrong with AVG, CounterSpy, or a-squared. They all top notch.

Also if you just want ondemand scanning, keep in mind that CounterSpy doesnt have a free version.

8. the Tester