Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Official BrightFort Forum > SpywareBlaster & Other Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old December 15th, 2006, 02:02 PM
Lionharted Lionharted is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default Google Addword

I have been receiving both spyware and addware from Google Adword (or Addword). I use their subscribers "About.com" an Italian language learning website and have downloaded language courses from the About.com site.

I have also search the "Google Adword site" that has related Italian data. I have sent e-mail messages to both sites asking to verify their action; Naturally they denied any knowledge. Please let me know if my procedure that ID'd the vilian sites is valid.

After receiving e-mail from these sites but before opening a message, I ran a virus scan and spyware scan to verify that my system was clean. I then opened the suspect message. After reading 1 message I re-ran the virus/spyware scan and detected 2 spyware and 1 adware. I use Adaware and Spybot software.

I did not find any data related to these 2 sites in your FAQ database and assume that your Blaster site is not monitoring these sites----any comments or recommendations?

ram_engineer @ yahoo.com

Last edited by ronjor : December 15th, 2006 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Modify email address for users protection
 

Wilders Security Forums > Official BrightFort Forum > SpywareBlaster & Other Forum « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums