Help Me Choose a Sandbox

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by bs259, Nov 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bs259

bs259 Registered Member

I am just learning about sandboxes and I'm trying to figure out if I need one or not, I have been reading about SSM, Greenborder, Bufferzone and a couple of others, If it turns out that I need one I don't want to have to change any settings, I want to be able to install it and forget it is there, I also don't want to see any noticeable system slowdowns. To me it doesn't matter if it is a free or pay version.

Right now I have KIS 6.0 and Spysweeper 5.2.3 (build 2125) installed. I also have the option of 2 other anti-viruses (Avira 6 month license and NOD32 I think I have a year left)

KIS 6.0 seems to run the best for me though on all of my computers.

Any help you can provide will be appreciated.

Thanks again,

Billy

2. wir.sing

wir.sing Registered Member

SSM is not a Sandbox/Virtualization tool. Its a behavior blocker. But concerning the other Sandboxes KIS is a bit special, due to its drivers, so both Greenborder and BufferZone have compability issues with KIS. with GreenBorder and KIS your system starts running unsuably slow and with KIS & BufferZone at least I get a BSOD (Bluescreen of death).