![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
I wonder if someone has had any experience with a virus that has mimiced the Microsoft site. We've had a window come up on the computer that said we needed to update our Microsoft...whatever.
After having clicked on this, we have continually gotten a notice that our windows is not a genuine version and wants us to click on an icon. Can someone help us out with this, because we've noticed that it's definitely affected some programs also. Thanks |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi Jovin
I myself haven't heard of this. If you check in your my computer properties you will find what system you have running and the OEM Registration. Can you confirm that you do have a registration there listed. There is a pop up box from Microsoft which will be displayed with regards Windows Genuine Advantage, which will pop up if you are not running genuine software. If you go to this web link you will be able to confirm that your software is genuine or not! Regards http://www.microsoft.com/genuine/dow...yValidate.aspx
__________________
Wilders
~Security Specialists~ Microsoft MVP - Consumer Security
|
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|