Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Archived Forums > Closed Sub-Forums > Archived ESET Support Forums > NOD32 version 2 Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old March 17th, 2006, 11:12 AM
honeybunny honeybunny is offline
Suspended Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 168
Default Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

May I have an official info from ESET Mods, which of all ESET-Homepages is the actually one ? Sometime it's the Slovakian, another the US, another time Switzerland. So, which is allways the actualliest one ?

But, it's fact, not the german one
  #2  
Old March 17th, 2006, 11:13 AM
Marcos Marcos is offline
Eset Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,194
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

The offical website is www.eset.sk and www.eset.com
  #3  
Old March 17th, 2006, 11:17 AM
honeybunny honeybunny is offline
Suspended Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 168
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Thanks a lot Marcos

I wish, the german were so fast too.

Enjoy your weekend
  #4  
Old March 17th, 2006, 11:32 AM
Brian N's Avatar
Brian N Brian N is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,150
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

German one, where's that?
__________________
AntiVir PremiumFD-ISR ProFirefox 3Jetico 2 Firewall
ASAP Member
  #5  
Old March 17th, 2006, 12:06 PM
honeybunny honeybunny is offline
Suspended Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 168
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

@Brian
www.nod32.de

Today's actual. Since an few hours.
  #6  
Old March 17th, 2006, 12:18 PM
Brian N's Avatar
Brian N Brian N is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,150
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Ah ok
__________________
AntiVir PremiumFD-ISR ProFirefox 3Jetico 2 Firewall
ASAP Member
  #7  
Old March 17th, 2006, 05:19 PM
Shaker Shaker is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Norther California
Posts: 153
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos
The offical website is www.eset.sk and www.eset.com


Too bad the eset.com page doesn't look like the eset.sk page. The eset.sk page is much better looking.
  #8  
Old March 18th, 2006, 07:39 AM
honeybunny honeybunny is offline
Suspended Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 168
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Maybe you're right. But both of them are looking better than the german one
  #9  
Old March 18th, 2006, 07:55 AM
CyGho's Avatar
CyGho CyGho is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 35
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

And now for something completely differerent:
http://www.nod32.nl/ (dutch)
  #10  
Old March 27th, 2006, 06:15 AM
honeybunny honeybunny is offline
Suspended Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 168
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Yep, and today the german still shows 1.1456
  #11  
Old March 27th, 2006, 06:30 AM
Happy Bytes
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by honeybunny
Yep, and today the german still shows 1.1456

But they translated lots of my descriptions into german
  #12  
Old March 27th, 2006, 07:08 AM
Joliet Jake's Avatar
Joliet Jake Joliet Jake is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 911
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Caution, builders at work...

http://www.eset.co.uk/

here's the real UK one...

http://www.nod32uk.com/home/home.htm
__________________
Damn and blast
  #13  
Old March 27th, 2006, 07:20 AM
Benvan45 Benvan45 is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 556
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CyGho
And now for something completely differerent:
http://www.nod32.nl/ (dutch)

Yes, Dutch, but way behind, just look at the downloads. Also, support is bad, very bad! That's my experience, mailed several times, never got an answer.
Being a little ashamed being Dutch..........Eset should perk them up a bit!
  #14  
Old March 27th, 2006, 08:51 AM
mrtwolman mrtwolman is offline
Eset Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 612
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joliet Jake
Caution, builders at work...

http://www.eset.co.uk/

eset.co.uk does not belong to ESET.
  #15  
Old March 27th, 2006, 01:54 PM
doctor IT doctor IT is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 30
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaker
Too bad the eset.com page doesn't look like the eset.sk page. The eset.sk page is much better looking.
http://www.eset.sk/en
  #16  
Old March 27th, 2006, 06:09 PM
Shaker Shaker is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Norther California
Posts: 153
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by doctor IT

Thanks doctor IT. That's much better.
  #17  
Old March 30th, 2006, 09:26 AM
whistl3r whistl3r is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 69
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joliet Jake
Caution, builders at work...

http://www.eset.co.uk/

here's the real UK one...

http://www.nod32uk.com/home/home.htm


Not too much to worry about... This Campbell guy has had hit for over a year and yet no content. Besides, if it's to impersonate eset.com the Policia would be on his front door

Code:
Domain name: eset.co.uk Registrant: Mark Campbell Registrant type: UK Individual Administrative contact's address: No address listed. Registrant's agent: Fibranet Services Ltd [Tag = FIBRANET] Relevant dates: Registered on: 08-Jun-2000 Renewal date: 08-Jun-2006 Last updated: 01-Aug-2005 Registration status: Registered until renewal date. Name servers: ns1.ukdnsservers.co.uk ns2.ukdnsservers.co.uk
  #18  
Old March 31st, 2006, 12:03 PM
honeybunny honeybunny is offline
Suspended Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 168
Default Re: Which ESET-Homepage is definitely the actually ones ?

Any differencies between Sign.Update Nr. 1.1464 und 1.14.65 ? Or is it just because of the at first pushed out wrong date sounds 11.01.2006 ?
 

Wilders Security Forums > Archived Forums > Closed Sub-Forums > Archived ESET Support Forums > NOD32 version 2 Forum « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums