Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-virus software
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old February 21st, 2006, 06:17 PM
mrhero mrhero is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ankara , Turkey
Posts: 297
Question Is atomicpark.com reliable?

I want to buy Kaspersky security suite from this site because newegg don't sale outside US. But i don't know if this site safe for giving creditcard info's.

KIS: http://downloads.atomicpark.com/dr/v...DE=&CACHE_ID=0

They says transaction occurs through digitalriver :
http://downloads.atomicpark.com/dr/v...=10345&pn=1#q5
  #2  
Old February 21st, 2006, 07:18 PM
timcan timcan is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 187
Default Re: Is atomicpark.com reliable?

I read in the second link you posted that all customer service is handled by digital river so it probably would be fine.I purchased bitdefender 9 and the transaction was handled by element 5 (a digital river company). Avast uses shareit which is also a digital river company.
  #3  
Old February 21st, 2006, 07:21 PM
chia's Avatar
chia chia is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 89
Default Re: Is atomicpark.com reliable?

http://www.bizrate.com/ratings_guide...id--25256.html

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2380.html

Some of the customer reviews would lead me to steer clear of them, particulary with items that had to be shipped. However, if downloads are through digitalriver then I might be inclined to gamble. Newegg uses digitalriver if I remember correctly and I've never had a problem with the software from them. I've never shopped at atomicpark though.
  #4  
Old February 21st, 2006, 11:19 PM
solarpowered candle solarpowered candle is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: new zealand
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Is atomicpark.com reliable?

i notice there is a download for Kaspersky internet security suite at newegg
Downloadable Security/Utilities > Kaspersky Lab > cost $35.91. Have u tried this ?
  #5  
Old February 22nd, 2006, 09:06 AM
mrhero mrhero is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ankara , Turkey
Posts: 297
Default Re: Is atomicpark.com reliable?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhero
I want to buy Kaspersky security suite from this site because newegg don't sale outside US.
  #6  
Old February 22nd, 2006, 09:07 AM
chia's Avatar
chia chia is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 89
Default Re: Is atomicpark.com reliable?

I searched Newegg's site and the only thing I found mentioned in the faqs was that they don't ship outside of the US. So I sent them an email inquiring about purchasing downloadable software from outside of the US since there is no shipping involved and this is the response they gave me....

Quote:
Thank you for your interest in Newegg.

We are sorry but we do not accept international payments currently, as it states online when completing our new customer registration form. You must have a verifiable billing and shipping address within the U.S. if you want to place an order on our website. Newegg accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express, Paypal, Bill Me Later and pre-paid money orders/check. All forms of payment must be issued and drawn from an American bank.

Looks like our friends from outside the US are completely out of luck at Newegg.
 

Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-virus software « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums