Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-malware software
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old September 11th, 2006, 11:29 PM
Drew99GT Drew99GT is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 270
Default 2-spyware.com

I was googling Superantispyware to try and find some testing of it and came acrosss 2-spyware. Anyone familiar with that website? Their format for their comparison looks identical to consumer-reviews.com
  #2  
Old September 11th, 2006, 11:48 PM
cheater87's Avatar
cheater87 cheater87 is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: West Chester Pennsylvania.
Posts: 3,005
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Site Advisor says that site has viruses
__________________
I have Windows 7 64 bit Comodo Firewall 6 set to block, Avast Free Edition, K9 Web Protection set to block malicious and phishing sites only, Zemana Free Anti Keylogger, Comodo DNS, Firefox with Noscript, Adblock Plus, WOT set to block, Secunia PSI, and common sense. ^_^
  #3  
Old September 12th, 2006, 12:12 AM
Drew99GT Drew99GT is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 270
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Say what?
  #4  
Old September 15th, 2006, 04:55 PM
the Tester's Avatar
the Tester the Tester is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
Posts: 2,855
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

That site does look familiar.There was a site with identical layout that had Aluria Spyware Eliminator rated "Silver".
And I saw it a few weeks ago.
*Edit
I found the site but I won't link to it.It's "topten".
  #5  
Old September 15th, 2006, 05:41 PM
Drew99GT Drew99GT is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 270
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

top ten, thats right! I said consumer review.com by mistake.
  #6  
Old September 15th, 2006, 05:44 PM
ErikAlbert ErikAlbert is offline
Incredibly Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9,456
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheater87
Site Advisor says that site has viruses
and you get 2-Spywares as a bonus.
__________________
ErikAlbert
Security = WinXPproSP3 Firewall + Anti-Executable + DefenseWall HIPS * Recovery = ShadowProtect + FirstDefense-ISR
Malware Survival Rate = 0.00%, but each malware has my sympathy.
  #7  
Old September 15th, 2006, 06:13 PM
Drew99GT Drew99GT is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 270
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikAlbert
and you get 2-Spywares as a bonus.

What are you talking about? I posted the link to SA! Do you see anything about spyware and viruses, aside from the one BS review? Is my site advisor busted??
  #8  
Old September 15th, 2006, 06:17 PM
Drew99GT Drew99GT is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 270
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Oh boy, I'm a moron. Good one! The sarcasm just flew right over my head!!!
  #9  
Old September 15th, 2006, 08:11 PM
ErikAlbert ErikAlbert is offline
Incredibly Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9,456
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew99GT
Oh boy, I'm a moron. Good one! The sarcasm just flew right over my head!!!
Nevermind .
I always forget to put approperiate smileys after my sarcastic remarks. I'm not a big fan of scanners either.
__________________
ErikAlbert
Security = WinXPproSP3 Firewall + Anti-Executable + DefenseWall HIPS * Recovery = ShadowProtect + FirstDefense-ISR
Malware Survival Rate = 0.00%, but each malware has my sympathy.
  #10  
Old May 5th, 2007, 04:47 PM
btman btman is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 576
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Bump

http://www.2-spyware.com/compare.php


Any info bout that test?
  #11  
Old May 5th, 2007, 05:14 PM
EliteKiller's Avatar
EliteKiller EliteKiller is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 1,123
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by btman
Bump
http://www.2-spyware.com/compare.php
Any info bout that test?

1) Go to http://www.av-comparatives.org/
2) Comparatives
3) Scroll to the bottom, look for Anti-Virus Testing Websites April 2007, click on the URL for the pdf
4) See page 9 and look under 3.2:

Summary: crap

Last edited by EliteKiller : May 5th, 2007 at 05:34 PM.
  #12  
Old May 5th, 2007, 05:22 PM
lodore lodore is offline
Incredibly Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,880
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

~Removed link - Ron~

please only post links to the av comparitives home page and not direct links as instucted by IBK on the website
lodore
__________________
useful tools:cure it SAS Hitman Pro mbam KL Eset windows defender offline Sophos

Last edited by ronjor : May 5th, 2007 at 06:00 PM.
  #13  
Old May 5th, 2007, 05:32 PM
EliteKiller's Avatar
EliteKiller EliteKiller is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 1,123
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

A simple PM would have been more effective, and now that you've quoted me you need to edit your reply as well.
  #14  
Old May 6th, 2007, 06:44 AM
fcukdat's Avatar
fcukdat fcukdat is offline
Malware Researcher
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: England,UK
Posts: 569
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by EliteKiller
1) Go to http://www.av-comparatives.org/
2) Comparatives
3) Scroll to the bottom, look for Anti-Virus Testing Websites April 2007, click on the URL for the pdf
4) See page 9 and look under 3.2:

Summary: crap

I have to totally agree with your assessment of *Cr@p* and AVC's section 3.2

If you actually do some home research by clicking through the software review links you will uncover that the 2 top rated software downloads are being hosted by that website which means they have an official agreement with both softwares as resellers.

For one moment i thought that my support of SAS was on the line(due to marketing ethic) but thankfully when you click through the review link download you end up at the SAS homepage with no referer ID attached(thankyou Nick,keep it that way please ).
__________________
Ade Gill
Malwarebytes Researcher

Last edited by fcukdat : May 6th, 2007 at 03:55 PM.
  #15  
Old May 7th, 2007, 02:25 PM
SUPERAntiSpy SUPERAntiSpy is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,087
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by fcukdat
I have to totally agree with your assessment of *Cr@p* and AVC's section 3.2

If you actually do some home research by clicking through the software review links you will uncover that the 2 top rated software downloads are being hosted by that website which means they have an official agreement with both softwares as resellers.

For one moment i thought that my support of SAS was on the line(due to marketing ethic) but thankfully when you click through the review link download you end up at the SAS homepage with no referer ID attached(thankyou Nick,keep it that way please ).

We do have resellers, but we don't allow any misrepresentation of our product or "fake" reviews. Often times legitimate review sites, after providing a review, will sign up to be a reseller - which is acceptable.
__________________
SUPERAntiSpyware.com
http://www.superantispyware.com
  #16  
Old May 8th, 2007, 05:42 PM
btman btman is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 576
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

They're conducting a new test it seems and results will be in at the end of this month or the beginning of June... I then asked for assurance the tests will be un-biased and tested somewhat properly... And I'm waiting for a response.
  #17  
Old May 8th, 2007, 06:20 PM
fcukdat's Avatar
fcukdat fcukdat is offline
Malware Researcher
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: England,UK
Posts: 569
Default Re: 2-spyware.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by btman
They're conducting a new test it seems and results will be in at the end of this month or the beginning of June... I then asked for assurance the tests will be un-biased and tested somewhat properly... And I'm waiting for a response.


Don't hold your breath,Jurgita and crew are the only testing house that seem to have spyhunter rated(and 2nd at that).I can't for the life of me work out why

Like pointed out At AV-C's document the form is for the higher ranked softwares to be connected with the website owner for his/her/their financial gain.
Afterall who is interested in downloading and paying for software 3/4-10 when they can buy 1st and maybe 2nd too.

Makes me
__________________
Ade Gill
Malwarebytes Researcher
 

Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-malware software « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums