Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Official ESET Support Forum > ESET Home Users Products Forum > ESET NOD32 Antivirus
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old August 21st, 2012, 06:18 PM
DGMurdockIII DGMurdockIII is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 51
Default block site fals postive

i would like to report a site that should be look in to being white-listed -http://mumble.info- as we know there is no spyware or bad stuff on site if there is a reason the site is being block please let us no in the thread other wise please unblock it

Last edited by JRViejo : August 21st, 2012 at 07:41 PM. Reason: De-linked URL - JRViejo
  #2  
Old August 21st, 2012, 07:42 PM
SweX SweX is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,791
Default Re: block site fals postive

Hello. The fastest way of getting a possible FP fixed is this way: http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN141

__________________
OpenDNS ESET Smart Security
-A Heavy product is not the same as a Bloated product and vice versa-
  #3  
Old August 21st, 2012, 07:43 PM
mbroadstreet mbroadstreet is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: block site fals postive

Agree, had this happen today:

Code:
[3:47:24 PM] Welcome to Mumble. [3:47:24 PM] Opening URL mumble://scalar@kwm.murmur.nfoservers.com:13600?title=KWM&version=1.2.0 [3:47:24 PM] Connecting to server kwm.murmur.nfoservers.com. [3:47:24 PM] ESET NOD32 Antivirus ? Access denied Details: Web page: http://us.mumble.info/ver.php?ver=1.2.3&date=Feb 19 2011&time=13:42:13&os=Win32&auto=1&locale=en_US&sha1=2c5ddcf58e7d0f01481f167b3c99cb55e7cc28fb Comment:c Access to the web page was blocked by ESET NOD32 Antivirus. The web page is on the list of websites with potentially dangerous content. www.eset.com
It's not the content being downloaded that's getting blocked, it's the actual url for some reason. Having this come up during a match is particularly disconcerting as it throws you to desktop with the warning bubbles.
  #4  
Old August 21st, 2012, 07:43 PM
mbroadstreet mbroadstreet is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: block site fals postive

Quote:
Originally Posted by SweX
Hello. The fastest way of getting a possible FP fixed is this way: http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN141

Will check that when I'm done, thanks =]
  #5  
Old August 21st, 2012, 09:18 PM
DGMurdockIII DGMurdockIII is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 51
Default Re: block site fals postive

i sent a email but wont hut for more people to
  #6  
Old August 21st, 2012, 11:18 PM
mbroadstreet mbroadstreet is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: block site fals postive

I did as well with:

Domain whitelist -http://us.mumble.info/-

In both the subject & body to the proper email address

Last edited by JRViejo : August 22nd, 2012 at 01:05 AM. Reason: De-linked URL - JRViejo
 

Wilders Security Forums > Official ESET Support Forum > ESET Home Users Products Forum > ESET NOD32 Antivirus « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums