Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Other Security Topics > other security issues & news
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old July 1st, 2010, 05:25 AM
acr1965's Avatar
acr1965 acr1965 is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4,446
Default another facebook fake email

Just another fake Facebook email, this one was a bit scary though. The email is for a facebook update message and shows the originating email as facebookmail. The message is actually to the email I use with Facebook. There are also some actual Facebook links and the phishing links. The site in the forged link was for a Viagra sales site.

Numbers in the attached pic are reference to the following-
1. Facebookmail.com originating email.
2. Actual Facebook links.
3. Forged link. Hovering the mouse pointer over this link showed the real url in the task bar.
4. The real url of the link at 3.
5. WOT red rating notice.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fb.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	140.2 KB
ID:	219481  

__________________
"Being safe on the internet is a lot like being safe in real life. Always have a back-up plan and be careful where you stick your pointer." -- anonymous (but probably not Anonymous)
 

Wilders Security Forums > Other Security Topics > other security issues & news « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums