![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hello ladies and gents
I friend sent me the following link to purchase NOD32 for 29.99USD http://www.cheapdown.com/product_inf...roducts_id=845 Are these guys registered resellers? Anyone know them? |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
hehe, huh? http://www.cheapdown.com/product_inf...roducts_id=938
Oh nevermind, they removed Peter's request ^^ ![]()
__________________
AntiVir Premium ▪ FD-ISR Pro ▪ Firefox 3 ▪ Jetico 2 Firewall ASAP Member Last edited by Brian N : September 6th, 2006 at 09:24 PM. |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hello,
I do not believe CheapDown.Com is an ESET Authorized Reseller. At least, I can find no record of them being one. It is possible they are a new reseller signed up under a distributor and the requisite paperwork has not reached our webmaster yet. There is also the question of locale: I did not see any contact information on their web site which mentioned where they are located, and the whois information for their web site provides what appear to be an incomplete address in Tehran, Iran and a phone number for San Francisco, California in the US. I have asked our U.S. and International sales staff about this and as soon as I hear more I will let you know. If anyone has placed a purchase through this company for NOD32, can they please send the serial number or username to me via Private Message? With that information I can quickly look up the order information to determine who it was placed through. Regards, Aryeh Goretsky
__________________
Resources: ESET · blog · documentation · FAQs · knowledge base · news · RSS · signature updates · support · Threat Center · @ESETNA (Twitter) · YouTube: ESETKnowledgebase · VirusRadar Fun Stuff: Facebook (global) · Facebook (US) · @ESET (Twitter) · YouTube: esetusa |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
The whois information shows that the website is owned by someone in Tehran, Iran.
__________________
NOD32 AntiVirus Reseller (North America) |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
It is interesting to see a software category called "Hacks and cracks"
If it is found that they are selling copied/cracked software, someone should report them to the appropriate authorities. Last edited by edwardk : September 7th, 2006 at 12:01 PM. |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hello,
Neither our U.S. or International sales teams have this company listed as an authorized reseller of ESET's software. Regards, Aryeh Goretsky
__________________
Resources: ESET · blog · documentation · FAQs · knowledge base · news · RSS · signature updates · support · Threat Center · @ESETNA (Twitter) · YouTube: ESETKnowledgebase · VirusRadar Fun Stuff: Facebook (global) · Facebook (US) · @ESET (Twitter) · YouTube: esetusa |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
I mean, there are still many people who have no idea whether CheapDown is an authorised reseller or not. For that reason, they can get misled.. ![]()
__________________
Last edited by Radu : Today, at 5:32 AM. Reason: Found new malicious code |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hello,
The matter is being looked into. Regards, Aryeh Goretsky
__________________
Resources: ESET · blog · documentation · FAQs · knowledge base · news · RSS · signature updates · support · Threat Center · @ESETNA (Twitter) · YouTube: ESETKnowledgebase · VirusRadar Fun Stuff: Facebook (global) · Facebook (US) · @ESET (Twitter) · YouTube: esetusa |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
__________________
musical savant -http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=liprsDr8GrE- -http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpIigV7-kJk- |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
He's selling Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool 1.2 for $29.95. Isn't this the same one that comes out with the updates every month for free?
http://www.cheapdown.com/product_inf...roducts_id=192 |
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|