![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
__________________
"That stock is two thumbs up....WAY UP!!!!" From Cramerica |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
saw it too...kinda funny...like they cannot find something harder to play with...
feeling kinda sorry... that's why ASAP exists at the end...to still provide info ... whether being hacked or not! just like Wilders @ the end ![]() grtz.
__________________
... hmmmm .. so you're a signature reader ...
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
They sure DID get hacked. I got 3 emails form the hackers, asking me to downloads AV software. So, they have the N/I email list, likely a zillion of us.
The N/I site is down, "for security reasons."
__________________
Life is too short to use Norton. |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yo, people, I probably do not have to tell anyone at Wilders this, but just in case, DO NOT OPEN THE EMAIL, according to DSLreports it leads to a Trojan.
Acadia
__________________
"Security is always excessive until it's not enough." - Robbie Sinclair, Country Energy, NSW Australia |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
looks like net integration forums have also had their members spammed!!
http://forums.net-integration.net/in...howtopic=32730
__________________
Don't confuse me with someone who actually knows what they are talking about. Linux Registered user 469135 Please, support Medecins Sans Frontieres |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
I've had 6 emails purportedly from NI in last 2 days asking to dl the AV, lol..... yeah, right!
TAS
__________________
I'm feeling much better now since all the other people in my head and I, are working as a team! |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yeah, I got the emails, too, yesterday in my SBC Yahoo Bulk/Spam mailbox. Thank God I deduced NI would not be emailing me and just deleted them with all the other spam. Haven't gotten any more today, though. Has anyone heard how long they think the forum will be down?
__________________
HP Pavilion desktop p6-2120t; Win7x64 HomePrem; 23" HP 2311 monitor; FX 13.0.1;AB+; SBC DSL 2Wire 1800 router;Comodo FW 5.10(D+ & Sandbox enabled); MS Sec Essentials; MBAM on demand. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
That was my first thought, too; "Why would they be sending this? That doesn't seem right.."
You would think that they would have invested a lot more time into the body of the email since they were sending it almost exclusively to security conscious users. The fact that the program masquerading as KAV was only 11k also makes it pretty obvious.
__________________
Security is not a brand name. NSA security configuration guides -- Best Practices for Securing a Home Network |
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|