![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
here is a website to check. When you click on it, it says that you caught a trojan. If this is true, where is it hiding and how can i delete it?
Link removed for review - Pilli Last edited by Pilli : August 6th, 2004 at 04:19 AM. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi there, at the moment as far as i could see the page in a safe way it seems to play a script which would eject your cd-rom, i don't see it copying or retrieving any nasty from anywhere, but there could be if you have ActiveX allowed, don't know if that would do anything more. There are more suspicious things on that site, which caused me to alert abuse.
Did you notice anything else visiting that site? Did you run an extra full system scan to make sure there is nothing wrong any further? Are you using TDS, as you posted in the TDS forum? If not you might like to have your free 30 day evaluation copy at www.diamondcs.com.au --after downloading close every scanner, get the latest radius update, reboot if you hadn't done so and check all scanoptions in the scan control, lean back during the full system scan and in the end rightclick on one of the alerts in the bottom console to save as text; please paste this scandump.txt in your next posting so we can advice you further.
__________________
Jooske "o_o" |
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|