![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Goodevening, I use Spyblocker (very very pleased 'bout it) and the blocklist manager from: http://bluetack.co.uk/blm.html
for downloading the ip's and url's that tracks and spy us down so I can merge it into the Spyblocker BUT now I heard from a friend that this site comes from the akamai server, which is very known of being a trojan and spy server. can anyone give me please some advice of this manager and maybe some news of their (spy)server ![]() would really appreciate it. |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
BUT now I heard from a friend that this site comes from the akamai server, which is very known of being a trojan and spy server.
what bluetack or Spyblocker I work for bluetack and there isn't anything comming off that server :lol: If you want we can move the lists to another server ![]() |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Take a look here: http://www.akamai.com/en/html/about/customers.html |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi,
I don't know anything about the Blocklist Manager. So I have to leave that to others. Quote:
About Akamai servers: In general you can not say that the Akamai servers are known for being a trojan and spy server. It simply is not true. Lots have been written in the past about Akamai. Googling/searching around will give lots of info. Akamai has a worldwide system of servers. Lots of software companies use it. Among those are very legitimate ones. And also some that you may want to avoid. For example: The old SMartins HOSTS file (full version) includes a long list of Akamai sites to be blocked. But they are in the "Not for Everyone" section, meaning : every user has to decide for him/herself whether to block those. Same analogous thing for IE-SPYAD from Eric Howes. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thank you both for your quick reply. Thats why I was finding an answer here 'cause if you don't find it here you find it prob. nowhere.
The prob is that I use the blocklist manager (i couldn't live without it anymore) but as I am using Spyblocker (very nice) they sometimes blocks the sites and when I look at the log there is something about the akamai server. But I find it impossible to believe that the server of the blocklist manager is some of them . Now I am going to delete it from my host blocklist. Thank you very much FanJ, Gerardwil and Deathangel as I have now the information needed. to Deathangel: Nice piece of app. keep it going up!! |
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|