Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Archived Forums > Closed Sub-Forums > Archive of Acronis Support Forums > Acronis True Image Product Line
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Acronis Forum Sections Closed!
As of August 15, 2009: Please be aware that the Acronis Forum sections have closed. No new threads or replies may be made in these sections. See this announcement for more information.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old December 24th, 2008, 07:54 AM
WebMaximus WebMaximus is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

Hi,

I'm thinking about buying True Image Home 2009 and found it at a good price at the site below but I just want to verify this is a serious site to buy your software from?

http://www.regnow.com/softsell/nph-s...oupon=DCV-Y8O3

Thanks in advance!

//Richard
  #2  
Old December 24th, 2008, 08:00 AM
DwnNdrty DwnNdrty is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Florida - USA
Posts: 3,335
Default Re: Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

Better price here and they are legit:
www.ugr.com
  #3  
Old December 24th, 2008, 08:04 AM
WebMaximus WebMaximus is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

Thanks alot for your prompt reply, I'll buy it from that site instead!

//Richard
  #4  
Old December 24th, 2008, 08:10 AM
WebMaximus WebMaximus is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

Just tried buying from the site you suggested but where do I find this information, do I need to register at that site in any way or how do I obtain that info?

"Enter the Name of User Group and Order Code below to receive your User Group Discount."

//Richard
  #5  
Old December 24th, 2008, 08:30 AM
DwnNdrty DwnNdrty is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Florida - USA
Posts: 3,335
Default Re: Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

Sorry, I don't know .... others here have recommended them as a legit place to buy from. You probably have to be a member of a computer club. Isn't there a phone number to call?
If it doesn't work out for you, forum members here have also mentioned that sometimes Newegg.com has it for a good price. I have bought several items from Newegg and they are a good vendor to deal with.
  #6  
Old December 24th, 2008, 08:35 AM
WebMaximus WebMaximus is offline
Infrequent Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

OK, no worries - I will try to find the info needed or check out Newegg instead.

Merry Christmas!
  #7  
Old December 24th, 2008, 08:42 AM
DwnNdrty DwnNdrty is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Florida - USA
Posts: 3,335
Default Re: Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

There's a thread running now that might have some useful information for buying True Image:
http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=226600

Merry Christmas to you and yours also.
  #8  
Old December 24th, 2008, 10:13 AM
GroverH's Avatar
GroverH GroverH is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,405
Default Re: Safe site to buy True Image Home 2009 from?

WebMaximus Post #4,
"Enter the Name of User Group and Order Code below to receive your User Group Discount."
This is not a required field. Just ignore the question and proceed as if it was not there. The reduced price will remain the same as quoted and the purchase will finalize. I purchased from this site a few days ago and my serial number was provided within 24 hours. I registered my purchase with Acronis and no problems. I had my expired trial version install file still on my disk. I used it and added the new serial number and the program installed without incident.
 

Wilders Security Forums > Archived Forums > Closed Sub-Forums > Archive of Acronis Support Forums > Acronis True Image Product Line « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums