![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hello,
i would like another Opera user to check a link(s) for me if possible. I often visit the official Dell site here in Canada. This is the link, http://www.dell.ca/ which i can get to with no problem. Now when i click any of the links in the dropdown boxes for desktops, laptops, etc i get a warning from Opera that the page has been blacklisted. I have visited that site and links within hundreds of times with nary a hiccup. Could someone please verify. Thanks. snowbound |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
I use Opera, and have no problem accessing the dropdown boxes from your link.
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
snowbound |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
No, I don't bother with fraud protection for general surfing.
|
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yes snowbound, the site returns me fraud warning whenever I try clicking on any links on the dropdown boxes. I have fraud protection enabled.
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
snowbound |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hello,
Tried it ... got the same warnings as you did. Mrk
__________________
http://www.dedoimedo.com All your base are belong to us Linux Systems Expert / Systems Programmer, Linux System Administrator, LPIC-1, LPIC-2 (WIP), GSEC, CCHD, CCHA Last edited by Mrkvonic : May 8th, 2008 at 06:41 AM. Reason: Edit: fraud was not enabled ... tried again :( |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
snowbound |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
I got it as well. I wonder if there have been some changes to fraud protection recently because I got my first warning yesterday when I clicked on a link to a well known image sharing site that I have been to many times before?
|
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
snowbound |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
The problem with Dell's pages is I think worldwide, they have unbelievably amateur and uncaring web programmers. |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
OK. Nothing new here - I'm missing something.
How do I turn on/off Opera's fraud protection? Thanks. Hugger |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Hi, You can do that in advanced preferences section. Gerard |
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
Because these warnings only appeared to start on 8th May, I was wondering if they could be the result of changes to the various site's server software, rather than to Opera?
However, it appears that Dell use Microsoft IIS while the image sharing site I mentioned uses Apache! So much for my theory that a Microsoft update, such as XP SP3, might be to blame! |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
Gerard,
Thanks. Hugger |
|
#16
|
|||
|
|||
|
The fraud warning is no more.
snowbound |
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
What do you mean by this Gerard |
|
#18
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
i meant that as of yesterday i'm no longer getting the alert from Opera on the Dell links. snowbound |
|
#19
|
||||
|
||||
|
same here, no alerts here either. Thy seem to have fixed what ever the problem was
__________________
The Only Safe Computer Is Unplugged ![]() MEMBER ASAP since 2004 Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals |
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|