PDA

View Full Version : Suspicius web site


432-09432
August 30th, 2005, 12:56 PM
www,krstarica.com and www,krstarica.co.yu

I got pop-up messages... several of them and clicking on one of them i got spyware infection.

Can you guys check this site?

~disabled hyperlinks just in case....Bubba~

moi
September 1st, 2005, 09:27 PM
Guestie, Bubba and all the ships at sea (Walter Winchell, 1948)
Those two "K" sites you queried (both owned by same group) are about the only bar in town. Serbia and Montenegro are like cold, wet and how do I get out of here---been there, done that.

Only bar in town...they get about 12 million hits a month at that URL and if you got a sweet,loveable "gift" while visiting there, wonder if your cookies were blocked or "allowed", the latter being the best way to get the bugs.

Since I do a lot of tracking of potential/real nasties, I suggest this:
Google type in just the k word, dot, com... No www/http:...
you should get one or two results. click on the highlighted heading of one.
now you are in the main page, using goog as a "buffer" zone for a tiny bit of safety...a tiny bit. see all the wonderful links to toys and games? don't get lured in by any of them...bail out, DEL-TIF etc and get back to DOOM2.

Under0ath
September 2nd, 2005, 05:03 PM
{QUOTE-> don't get lured in by any of them...bail out, DEL-TIF etc and get back to DOOM2. <-QUOTE}


I'll stick with my DOOM 3 ;D its much more fun to have a beautifully designed monster attack me than something that isnt as hot.

Tassie_Devils
September 2nd, 2005, 07:42 PM
hi 432-09432

I went to the site to have a look and did the following:

Clicked on over 60 links, taking me to different sections. [using Firefox with multiple tabs]

In that little session I had, I had the Cookie pop-up only 3 times [denied]

The only 'alert' I got was when I went to join a "chat" [IRC, say no more on that] and Online Armor alerted about an Applet which of course is needed to join chats [denied :) ]

HOWEVER, and I stress, this WAS using Firefox [not IE]
With the following safety systems in place.
Cookies set to be 'asked' in FF
Using 'AdBlock' with definitions list in FF
Using ScriptBlocking [no scripts allowed] in FF
Using OnlineArmor
Kerio Firewall
KAV PRO AV/Malware
SpywareGuard
AdWatch PRO

....so I don't suggest anyone without some form of protection.

It does seem like a normal site, with lots of information [mainly about Belgade/Serbia] and if you did indeed get infected from that site, then [just from appearances and having been there] it was probably bad luck OR.. you clicked a link I did NOT click.

Cheers, TAS

cheater87
September 5th, 2005, 04:22 PM
i can't get doom 2 to work on my windows xp so i got teh doom 3 CE for xbox i can play the old doom games that way :D