PDA

View Full Version : thespywaredetective.com?


subzerox
June 13th, 2005, 04:50 AM
Is this a reasonable spyware scanner or is it only a commercial money project?

It is not listed at the the spywarrior.com site as a rogue anti-spyware package.
What do you guys think of it?

busyworker_2005
June 13th, 2005, 06:39 AM
seems ok to me, i've never heard or seen it before. But I think this product needs more investigation.

Bubba
June 13th, 2005, 07:18 AM
-{ Quote: "It is not listed at the the spywarrior.com site as a rogue anti-spyware package." }-Actually....it still is listed on the Rogue/Suspect Anti-Spyware page (http://www.spywarewarrior.com/rogue_anti-spyware.htm) !

-{ Quote: "WebSafe Spyware Secure websafesecure.com
false positives work as goad to purchase (1); flawed, inadequate detection scheme (1); no privacy policy; same app as Adware-Nuker, AGuardDog Adware/Spyware Remover, PC AdWare SpyWare Removal, SafeWebSurfer, SpyToaster, Super Spyware Remover, & The Spyware Detective [A: 3-27-04 / U: 3-27-05] " }-While my search may have missed a most recent response from Eric L. Howes concerning The Spyware Detective....below is the thread where he initially discussed his findings with Marius Mailat...."the teal leader of the programming department in Fastlink2".

This thread---> The Spyware Detective (http://spywarewarrior.com/viewtopic.php?t=8633)

subzerox
June 14th, 2005, 09:40 AM
WOW, if i would have known this about the reactions being made by this person from this socalled anti-spyware package, i would have never downloaded the trial.

This one is going to be erased beyond recovery! >:(