what does run list corrupted mean?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by divedog, May 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. divedog

divedog Registered Member

I am new to Acronis and was attempting my first image restore. I recently tried Perfect disc 7.0 to defrag my drive, shortly after that I noticed a game was giving me errors so I thought I could try to restore from an image I have on the second drive to eliminate the defrag I did with perfect disc as the problem. When I tried to restore I saw a splash screen that said run list corrupted after the restore use you’re operating system disc utilities to check. I aborted the system restore so that I could get some advice here first. What is a run list and how can I check to see if it is corrupted?

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello divedog,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please verify the image archive by means of the Check Image tool and let me know the result. If the image is corrupted you cannot restore it. If the image is ok, please describe your actions in "Restore Image" wizard.

Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova

3. divedog

Sorry it took so long to reply my ISP is having some problems. The image verified fine. When I try to restore it using the wizard it prompts me to select the file I would like to restore. I selected the backup file from my second internal drive that I want to restore to the c drive. Then I am asked to select the drive that I want to restore to, I selected c drive. Then it starts analyzing I am not sure which drive it is analyzing. After analyzing I get a splash screen that says.

The selected partition contains the following error: run list corrupted please note that you cannot change the file system and size of this partition. It is recommended that you check these partitions after restoration with you’re operating system disk tools.