View Full Version : Should bravenet.combe consider as a spyware
flutie1668
May 27th, 2005, 01:37 PM
Hi
I recently use Ad-aware SE to scan my system and it found "bravenet.com" as a tracking cookies. My question is should SpywareBlaster protect all existing tracking cookies??? Or SpywareBlaster only prevent spyware being install in certain sites???
Thanks
Bubba
May 27th, 2005, 01:53 PM
{QUOTE-> My question is should SpywareBlaster protect all existing tracking cookies??? <-QUOTE}Cookie protection applies to only those sites that are listed in Spywareblaster's Internet Explorer ad / tracking cookies database.
flutie1668
May 27th, 2005, 01:57 PM
Hi Bubba
Yes I do understand that, but bravenet.com is not one of them in spywareBlaster. Should it be one of the restricted ad/tracking cookies???
Bubba
May 27th, 2005, 02:30 PM
{QUOTE-> bravenet.com is not one of them in spywareBlaster. Should it be one of the restricted ad/tracking cookies??? <-QUOTE}Whether or not a site is listed is strictly up to Javacool....but since he does read most if not all the threads here....you have indirectly given him a site to look at for future inclusion into the database.
As you probably know....adding sites to Internet Explorer's Cookie or Restricted Sites section can be accomplished quite easily by the user....if they so desire.
Since Securing our systems is what's important....I suggest you consider adding....IE-SPYAD: Restricted Sites List for Internet Explorer (http://www.spywarewarrior.com/uiuc/resource.htm#IESPYAD)....as yet another layer of protection in regards to Internet Explorer. It does include bravenet.com as part of it's database....which means it will not only restrict what that site can do....but it will also block it's tracking cookie.
flutie1668
May 27th, 2005, 03:23 PM
Is there a forum that I can post about this concern?? This was the forum link that was list in javacoolsoftware website and there's no other way to contact them??
Bubba
May 27th, 2005, 03:51 PM
{QUOTE-> Is there a forum that I can post about this concern?? <-QUOTE}You are in the correct Forum....and have posted a very valid concern....and as I said in my above post....Javacool does read threads\posts in this Forum....which is his Official Javacool Software Forum
{QUOTE-> he does read most if not all the threads here....you have indirectly given him a site to look at for future inclusion into the database <-QUOTE}
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2009, Wilders Security Forums