PDA

View Full Version : Is cheat happens infected with a bankfraud virus?


tempnexus
November 15th, 2004, 08:34 PM
Ok I sometimes visit that website and today after NOd32 update I get an IMON warning that it's infected with UsBankfraud.g Trojan.

Is this a quirk in the matrix or is this for real?

www.cheathappens.com

ronjor
November 15th, 2004, 08:41 PM
Did you terminate the connection? The NOD warning jumps right up on that page.
It is listed in todays update.


NOD32 - v.1.923 (20041115)
Virus signature database updates:
HTML/Usbankfraud.G,

tempnexus
November 15th, 2004, 08:42 PM
yeah I did but I wonder if it's not a false positive.


Can't contact the webadmin since I can't get the page to load. :)

ronjor
November 15th, 2004, 08:49 PM
I suppose you could send an email to support@nod32.com and ask. I'm sure not going there until I find out! :)

A couple of topics here to look at. Boy, was I surprised.

http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=54869

tazdevl
November 16th, 2004, 09:20 AM
I think its a false positive. Got it going to a site I visit regularly after the 1.923 update. It was a heuristic pickup.

Send the quarantined file to Eset, let's hope they fix it soon. Was sent @ 3PM Mountain time yesterday, no response and no updated signatures... 7:30AM now, it's late afternoon back in Europe.

tempnexus, might want to change the title of the thread to "USBrangfraud.G False Positive?". It will get the attention of someone from Eset.

Bandicoot
November 16th, 2004, 10:24 AM
Hello folks,

Yes, it's a false positive. Sorry. Bottoms have been smacked.

Bandicoot.
Eset. :-\

ronjor
November 16th, 2004, 10:27 AM
Thanks for the info Bandicoot.

tazdevl
November 16th, 2004, 10:49 AM
LOL Bandicoot is da pimp. Thanks N.

It's fixed.