PDA

View Full Version : Very cheap Panda


sard
September 16th, 2004, 11:40 AM
http://www.microdirect.co.uk/ProductInfo.aspx?ProductID=7011&GroupID=588 £11.74 (that's about $21 for you non UK peeps)

Has anybody heard of this store? It seems too cheap to be true compared to the $70 the official Panda website is charging.

Also is there any difference in the scanning engines between Titanium and Platinum?

I've found the difference in features on this page http://www.pandasoftware.com/products/

bigc73542
September 16th, 2004, 12:32 PM
Check out this store on panda products here (http://www.softwareoutlet.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Offset=22&Category_Code=UTI-001&Previous_Stack_Depth=1&Previous_Stack_1=0)

se7engreen
September 16th, 2004, 12:38 PM
If one could be assured that the AV includes TruPrevnet technology, $10.99 USD for Titanium would be a steal.

Mongol
September 16th, 2004, 12:50 PM
Panda Internet Security includes Tru-Prevent right out of the box. Not bad for 20 dollars...

Shaker
September 18th, 2004, 04:07 PM
{QUOTE-> Check out this store on panda products here (http://www.softwareoutlet.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Session_ID=a3a3c16de95ca4bded8d9f6ddca8c119&Screen=CTGY&Offset=22&Category_Code=UTI-001&Previous_Stack_Depth=1&Previous_Stack_1=0) <-QUOTE}



Hi bigc73542. $20.00 for Panda Platinum IS seems almost too good to be true. In your opion, do you think Softwareoutlet is a reputable dealer? Do you think this could be one of those pirated programs from eastern europe you hear about that the company, in this case Panda, won't support? I would love to order it, but have concerns. But then again, at $20.00, it might be worth a try.

gerardwil
September 18th, 2004, 04:32 PM
I think this link is still working for a free copy:

http://www.pandasecurity.com/survey

Shaker
September 18th, 2004, 04:46 PM
{QUOTE-> I think this link is still working for a free copy:

http://www.pandasecurity.com/survey <-QUOTE}


I've got the free Panda Platinum 7. For 20 bucks, I'd sure like to give Panda Internet Security a try. Just no sure if it's the real thing.

dukebluedevil
September 21st, 2004, 02:30 AM
I don't think you need to worry about them they sound like they are pretty reputable and have been around awhile.

http://www.labbb.org/scripts/cgiip.exe/WService=wsbroker1/C%3A/Inetpub/wwwroot/SouthlandReport/default.htm?hCompID=13168831&hAKAID=2&hAddrID=1

Shaker
September 21st, 2004, 02:47 AM
{QUOTE-> I don't think you need to worry about them they sound like they are pretty reputable and have been around awhile.

http://www.labbb.org/scripts/cgiip.exe/WService=wsbroker1/C%3A/Inetpub/wwwroot/SouthlandReport/default.htm?hCompID=13168831&hAKAID=2&hAddrID=1 <-QUOTE}



Thanks dukebluedevil. The BBB approval makes me feel more at ease.