Bethrezen
November 2nd, 2002, 12:01 PM
hi all
i remember a post some time ago about a lil bit of software for web page creators that will block people from accessin there sigh if you have an adblocker enabled
well i just ran in to it and it indeed does work Grrrrr how anoying checkey lil so and so's so as an experiment i tryed accessing the sight the sight with sb disabled and it still blocked me and im just curious whats goin on and if anyone know how to get round this
my other concern is that if this becomes well known the web will become unsurfable if you like security and you want to block ads and all the other **** that comes with it
the ads are not so bad i can live with that but i dont like all the lil dirty tricks these advertisers use to colect info on us while we surf bein spyed on profiled tracked etc etc etc
help
[Edit]
heres the addey of the page in question
http://www.vg-network.com/roms/dl.php?ngb
when i click on this i get this mesage
Testing, please wait... Don't close or refresh this window!
then i get this message
We've determined you're using popup blocking software.
This site is provided free of charge due to our sponsors and their ads. By blocking ads, you limit our ability to provide a free site. Therefore, if you choose to block our ads you'll be unable to view certain pages. If you wish to view this site, turn off your ad blocking software. (error: 3.1)
To try again or if you believe you've received this message in error, please go back and try again.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This site is protected by AntiAdBlocker™ v1.01. Regain control of lost impressions and high bandwidth costs with AntiAdBlocker™.
i should note that i can surf the sight ok but every time i try to download somthing i get the message above
i remember a post some time ago about a lil bit of software for web page creators that will block people from accessin there sigh if you have an adblocker enabled
well i just ran in to it and it indeed does work Grrrrr how anoying checkey lil so and so's so as an experiment i tryed accessing the sight the sight with sb disabled and it still blocked me and im just curious whats goin on and if anyone know how to get round this
my other concern is that if this becomes well known the web will become unsurfable if you like security and you want to block ads and all the other **** that comes with it
the ads are not so bad i can live with that but i dont like all the lil dirty tricks these advertisers use to colect info on us while we surf bein spyed on profiled tracked etc etc etc
help
[Edit]
heres the addey of the page in question
http://www.vg-network.com/roms/dl.php?ngb
when i click on this i get this mesage
Testing, please wait... Don't close or refresh this window!
then i get this message
We've determined you're using popup blocking software.
This site is provided free of charge due to our sponsors and their ads. By blocking ads, you limit our ability to provide a free site. Therefore, if you choose to block our ads you'll be unable to view certain pages. If you wish to view this site, turn off your ad blocking software. (error: 3.1)
To try again or if you believe you've received this message in error, please go back and try again.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This site is protected by AntiAdBlocker™ v1.01. Regain control of lost impressions and high bandwidth costs with AntiAdBlocker™.
i should note that i can surf the sight ok but every time i try to download somthing i get the message above