View Full Version : SpywareBlaster Question
Shae
August 16th, 2004, 03:32 AM
I was wondering if SpywareBlaster has the following site listed in the blocked sites. CasaleMedia.com. This one apparently is a cover, if you will, for a rouge anti-spyware application called SpywareStormer. I noticed this one uses ads to trick people into downloading. Anyway, I was wondering if it was included in the blocked sites list. ??? Thanks.
dangitall
August 16th, 2004, 04:52 AM
After a quick look through the lists within SpywareBlaster, I did not find CasaleMedia listed anywhere. I know from experience, also, that I will occasionally find one or more cookies set by them in Firefox; whether or not it's a tracking cookie, I couldn't tell you, and I simply delete them when found.
By the way ... welcome to Wilders!
erikguy
August 16th, 2004, 05:52 AM
Ad-aware finds it as a tracking cookie on my system. I now believe it to be a threat.
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2012, Wilders Security Forums