GenIrishWeasel
May 12th, 2004, 12:05 AM
Hi all,
Dont know if this is related to Spyware or not but it's been driving me nuts. Every time I go to a new web page I get a pop up page from a spotresult.com. In the address bar is says : http://www.spotresults.com/dns.php?url=www.wilderssecurity.com with the end web address alway being the page I am loading at the time and it always has the message "Sorry but the following website is unavailable at this time: www.wilderssecurity.com" ,again the name of the page is always the page im going to. Of course the page im loading is always actually available. I'm just wondering if anyone else has encountered this and if so how do I get rid of this @#%#$%#$ thing? Thanks for any help you can give me,
Dont know if this is related to Spyware or not but it's been driving me nuts. Every time I go to a new web page I get a pop up page from a spotresult.com. In the address bar is says : http://www.spotresults.com/dns.php?url=www.wilderssecurity.com with the end web address alway being the page I am loading at the time and it always has the message "Sorry but the following website is unavailable at this time: www.wilderssecurity.com" ,again the name of the page is always the page im going to. Of course the page im loading is always actually available. I'm just wondering if anyone else has encountered this and if so how do I get rid of this @#%#$%#$ thing? Thanks for any help you can give me,