View Full Version : Is this website reputable?
Less
May 12th, 2011, 09:23 AM
hi all,
Is this website reputable and secured?
it has symantec and windows OS...
andyman35
May 12th, 2011, 09:34 AM
My gut instinct is that this site is dodgy,the prices stated seem just too low.
It's flagged up on URLVoid as suspicious (by SURBL & Trend Micro SSC).
*Edit* Just had a look around that site,no address and some very dodgy looking testimonials from "customers".My advice would be to avoid this like the plague.
Less
May 12th, 2011, 09:41 AM
no ratings on WOT and Browser Defender...lol
andyman35
May 12th, 2011, 09:53 AM
You'd certainly expect plenty of feedback on WOT if a company was offering such unbelievable bargains,my best guess is that they're selling counterfeit goods.
maple55
May 12th, 2011, 10:02 AM
you can try virustotal it has a website scann mode too now
Less
May 12th, 2011, 10:07 AM
from virustotal... TrendMicro analyze it as Malware site
Martijn2
May 12th, 2011, 12:32 PM
I wouldn't trust it: http://www.lavasoft.com/mylavasoft/company/blog/more-misleading-sites . This article dates back to 2009 though...
edit: 80% discounts on all of the products? Definitely not trustworthy.
Cutting_Edgetech
May 12th, 2011, 12:47 PM
I wish it was a reputable site! They sure have a hell of deal on some software I would like to have lol
Cudni
May 12th, 2011, 03:55 PM
The consensus is that the site in question is not one to do business with. Closing
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2012, Wilders Security Forums