PDA

View Full Version : Rkill


Clive T
August 5th, 2010, 03:47 AM
Like a number of others here I use rkill to stop rogue processes before cleaning them and usually pick up a copy from bleepingcomputer.com but this site ( rkill . com ) just looks wrong to download from (It's like a rogue AV site in the way it's worded) although the download link points to bleepingcomputer. Odd.

egomoo
August 5th, 2010, 03:56 AM
It's a money earning site

DemetriusMD
August 5th, 2010, 04:00 AM
~ Virus Total Results Removed per Policy (http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=180057) ~


here is report from virustotal.... looks like it's a new malware....???

AvinashR
August 5th, 2010, 04:16 AM
Here is URLVoid Notification ...

http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/rkill.com

CLEAN !!

Franklin
August 5th, 2010, 04:25 AM
Aren't there supposed to be four or five RKill's with different extensions. The .com from that site looks legit.

220675

Grinler
August 5th, 2010, 11:17 AM
-{ Quote: "Aren't there supposed to be four or five RKill's with different extensions. The .com from that site looks legit.
" }-

Yup, the file is legit as it is hotlinked directly to my download.

They are just trying to capitalize off of Rkill. Others have done this in the past.

Their visitors are no longer able to directly download from that site.

Thanks everyone for the heads up about this.