Fuzzfas
November 10th, 2009, 11:56 AM
Regarding http://www.iobit.com/avg-com.html#
Some people in the previous thread (now locked) were wondering if AVG is affiliated to Iobit.
Some persons contacted AVG:
-{ Quote: "I reported it to AVG, they arn't happy with IOBIt
QUOTE
Hi William,
Thanks for your email.
This is something we take very seriously and I have passed this on to our managing director for further action.
If you are looking to download a trial of AVG, I would strongly encourage you to do so using http://www.avg.com.au/download as opposed to any other link.
Thanks again for bringing this to our attention, and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind regards
Michael C<cut>
Team Leader – Sales and Operations
AVG (AU/NZ) Pty Ltd
I got a second reply as well.
QUOTE
Hi William
Thanks for your information about IoBit.
I have passed it to our legal department in Europe who are very vigilant in following up trademark infringements and unauthorised usage of our products and trademarks.
Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Regards,
Peter C<cut>
AVG (AU/NZ) Pty Ltd
Australian & New Zealand Distributor of AVG Anti-Virus and Internet Security products
http://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=25072&st=0&p=152876&#entry152876
" }-
Also from the official AVG Support forum:
-{ Quote: "ondraploteny
Manager
Join Date: 27.3.2009
Posts: 1600
Hi,
according to discussion with my manager I reported this website to proper persons for analysis of this fake offer and to continue with all needed steps to remove it.
Thank you
***************
AVG Team
http://forums.avg.com/ww-en/avg-free-forum?sec=thread&act=show&id=32023
" }-
The "Special Offer" about AVG in Iobit's site is now "Sold out".
Some people in the previous thread (now locked) were wondering if AVG is affiliated to Iobit.
Some persons contacted AVG:
-{ Quote: "I reported it to AVG, they arn't happy with IOBIt
QUOTE
Hi William,
Thanks for your email.
This is something we take very seriously and I have passed this on to our managing director for further action.
If you are looking to download a trial of AVG, I would strongly encourage you to do so using http://www.avg.com.au/download as opposed to any other link.
Thanks again for bringing this to our attention, and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind regards
Michael C<cut>
Team Leader – Sales and Operations
AVG (AU/NZ) Pty Ltd
I got a second reply as well.
QUOTE
Hi William
Thanks for your information about IoBit.
I have passed it to our legal department in Europe who are very vigilant in following up trademark infringements and unauthorised usage of our products and trademarks.
Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Regards,
Peter C<cut>
AVG (AU/NZ) Pty Ltd
Australian & New Zealand Distributor of AVG Anti-Virus and Internet Security products
http://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=25072&st=0&p=152876&#entry152876
" }-
Also from the official AVG Support forum:
-{ Quote: "ondraploteny
Manager
Join Date: 27.3.2009
Posts: 1600
Hi,
according to discussion with my manager I reported this website to proper persons for analysis of this fake offer and to continue with all needed steps to remove it.
Thank you
***************
AVG Team
http://forums.avg.com/ww-en/avg-free-forum?sec=thread&act=show&id=32023
" }-
The "Special Offer" about AVG in Iobit's site is now "Sold out".