PDA

View Full Version : Another false postive - Autoclicker


nagz06
June 7th, 2009, 09:13 AM
Dear moderator, can you please confirm if this file is false positive? Ive tested it in http://www.virustotal.com and according to Mcafee, AVG and AVAST that it is not a virus. I need this file to use it in my project, very much appreciated, tnx!!!

~Link removed. Submit the file to ESET. No links to possible malware on the forum please.~

nagz06
June 8th, 2009, 10:43 AM
To Mr. ronjor (who deleted the link)
How can I submit the file to ESET if I cant DOWNLOAD the file because it is blocked by ESS itself? That's why I'm giving the link so that you can check it because AGAIN I can't submit it, Can you please do something about it? Here's the link again:

~Link removed. ESET has access to the link. No need to post it again.~

Tnx for your cooperation...

nagz06
June 10th, 2009, 03:40 AM
Thanks for the fast action!!! I appreciate it very much and I'm actually using it right now :thumb:

Autoclicker v2.1 by shocker ROCKS!!! ;D

overangry
June 10th, 2009, 09:55 AM
-{ Quote: "Thanks for the fast action!!! I appreciate it very much and I'm actually using it right now :thumb:

Autoclicker v2.1 by shocker ROCKS!!! ;D" }-

I went to the site in question, you may as well have left a direct link::)
Seems that it is not a false positive.
I downloaded this and it was flagged by prevx. I sent a sample to threatfire and it was identified as a risk.
In any case FP or not, until it is resolved the product name should be removed as a simple search takes you directly to potential malware.

It's just a thought;D

bats13
September 7th, 2009, 05:33 AM
can u pls give me an update account 4 my ESS v4?

Ade 1
September 7th, 2009, 07:48 AM
-{ Quote: "can u pls give me an update account 4 my ESS v4?" }-

Speak English!?

ASpace
September 7th, 2009, 11:48 PM
-{ Quote: "can u pls give me an update account 4 my ESS v4?" }-

No . However , you could visit yourself the nearest reputable PC store and get one yourself by paying for it . OK?