PDA

View Full Version : http://in-source.net??


farmerlee
December 9th, 2008, 04:45 AM
Was just troweling the web and came across this site. I found a piece of software on there that would really come in handy for a bargain price. Is this type of site legit? Anybody done business with them or know anything about them?

virtumonde
December 9th, 2008, 04:58 AM
I don't know nothing about them but it doesn't look legit.Looks similar to other "cheap oem" sites although the prices look a little higher (close to normal).
Hope someone has a better info

bellgamin
December 9th, 2008, 05:04 AM
Good find farmerlee! I hope others will give added info.

Their prices for Norton (http://in-source.net/brand/symantec/) are really nice. Rip-off (http://ripoffreport.com/) doesn't have anything negative on them. Maybe they're legit.

They offer no trials. You must pay for software before downloading it. If you encounter problems, they say they will give you your money back, but with the following caveat...

-{ Quote: "But before you will ask for a refund – please visit 8.1-.8.4 terms section of our User Agreement and make sure that reason of your refund will be issued by our Support Team." }-I searched for the User Agreement but couldn't find it on their site. I'm not saying it isn't available somewhere -- just that I couldn't find it.

JRViejo
December 9th, 2008, 04:07 PM
This Site as per McAfee SiteAdvisor (http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/in-source.net) (one review) and Web Of Trust (http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/in-source.net) (no reviews). WHOIS: Site IP Address is from Germany - Netdirekt E.k and the Domain Name's Registrant is Seo Top, Red square, 1, Moscow, Moscow 127000, Russian Federation. I advise Caution.