View Full Version : AnVir Task Manager 5.4.1 G.A.O.D
Tony
December 5th, 2008, 05:56 AM
Link (http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/anvir-task-manager-541/) :thumb:
GES/POR
December 5th, 2008, 08:22 AM
Holy moly, thanks - about the licence how dows it work - do i get it by email or sumtin?
lordpake
December 5th, 2008, 08:29 AM
License is in the downloaded package. You must install it today, after the giveaway period you can't install it. You can however continue using it :)
Criss
December 5th, 2008, 08:30 AM
-{ Quote: "License is in the downloaded package. You must install it today, after the giveaway period you can't install it. You can however continue using it :)" }-
May i know how long is the license? :)
lordpake
December 5th, 2008, 08:42 AM
Infinite, as far as I can see, as long as you can keep Windows installed.
Mind you, GAOTD license does not give you paid support, version updates etc. For those you need to buy actual license.
Tarnak
December 5th, 2008, 08:45 AM
Installed over the top of version 5.2, that I installed from the previous GAOTD in July. But I had to terminate Prevx Edge before the install would update. Apparently, stop Edge protection from the tray icon does not work correctly.
lordpake
December 5th, 2008, 11:02 AM
Didn't have Edge installed myself at that moment but boy did I get popups from KIS :D there must have been more than 10 "generic behaves like trojan"-type of alerts from KIS.
I at one point thought it had got itself stuck in a loop, it was pushing out those warnings so fast.
demonon
December 5th, 2008, 01:42 PM
I heard this application can also speed up your PC.
Does it work in the similar way as process lasso does? Do you recommend me to disable process lasso and only use this program?
Thank-you.
-Demonon
HAN
December 5th, 2008, 02:24 PM
If this app is ok, why is anvir.com in the hphosts HOSTS file???
lordpake
December 5th, 2008, 02:41 PM
@HAN, I have no idea.
And it's impossible to even ask as Hp-Hosts forum is still offline ...
Classification is FSA, Fake Security App if I remember correctly.
I have no idea why this would be listed there
chachazz
December 5th, 2008, 02:46 PM
No problem connecting to the site today:
http://www.it-mate.co.uk/?mode=Support
ruinebabine
December 5th, 2008, 04:14 PM
-{ Quote: "If this app is ok, why is anvir.com in the hphosts HOSTS file???" }-
It was discussed about in this thread (http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?p=1329003#post1329003)...
HAN
December 6th, 2008, 09:01 AM
ruinebabine: Thanks for the link! :)
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2012, Wilders Security Forums