PDA

View Full Version : anyone want to test a suspicious website?


jfd15
July 19th, 2008, 05:29 PM
Hi,
over on a freebie forum we have signed up for a suspicious website and
we're not too sure if maybe it offloads some malware or keylogger or something...

it's location is: ~Link removed. - Ron~


most of us on the freebie forum site are kind of computer noobs, and didnt know what "l33t" meant, and now some suspect it could be a rogue site...


is anyone on here interested in testing it to see if it offloads some junk?
ive already signed up for the site but its beyond my knowledge to try to
test it with VM or anything....

ronjor
July 19th, 2008, 05:57 PM
Hello jfd15,

Kindly do not post links to such sites here. If in doubt about a site, pm a moderator for advice.

Many thanks.

jfd15
July 19th, 2008, 06:04 PM
oops, sorry Ronjor....

ronjor
July 19th, 2008, 06:13 PM
Personally, I would stay far away from sites that promise users easy money, for any reason.

You could submit sites you think are suspicious for review. http://www.siteadvisor.com/#