PDA

View Full Version : Can anybody help plllzzzzzz.....


zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 12:32 PM
My Nod32 always pop up the following message whenever i use my computer every times:

{QUOTE-> ESET NOD32 Antivirus - Alert
Access denied ! Access denied!

Details:

Web page: Web Page:
http://free-viruscan.com/id/4912933/4/1/ http://free-viruscan.com/id/4912933/4/1/

Description:
Access to the web page was blocked by ESET NOD32 Antivirus. Access to the web page was blocked by ESET NOD32 Antivirus.
The web page is on the list of websites with potentially dangerous content. <-QUOTE}

i'm not sure what it is..but it might be some virus..how do i remove it..how plzz someone..help mei...

and sorry if i've posted this thread on wrong post..just joined so..dunno really..0_0

Marcos
July 13th, 2008, 12:36 PM
Please download ESET SysInspector, create a log and send it to samples[at]eset.com with this thread's url in the subject.

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 12:39 PM
{QUOTE-> Please download ESET SysInspector, create a log and send it to samples[at]eset.com with this thread's url in the subject. <-QUOTE}


hey where do i download it ????????

Kosak
July 13th, 2008, 12:41 PM
Hello,

here -> http://www.eset.eu/en/eset-sysinspector.


Regards

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 12:46 PM
yup i downloaded it..but it is taking long time 2 be installed..........

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 12:49 PM
finished downloadin it and istallin it and it shows some computer information on screen..so what do i haveto do neext???? do i go to save log or what??

Bubba
July 13th, 2008, 01:04 PM
{QUOTE-> so what do i haveto do neext???? <-QUOTE}Continue with the Eset Support(Marcos) request.

{QUOTE-> create a log and send it to samples[at]eset.com with this thread's url in the subject <-QUOTE}

Select File\Save Log and send that zip file as requested by Marcos.

201434

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 01:06 PM
so..yh i did that wat u said but does [at]=@ on the address which i need 2 send

Bubba
July 13th, 2008, 01:10 PM
{QUOTE-> [at]=@ on the address which i need 2 send <-QUOTE}Yes samples [at] eset.com is correct

Note to self:
will replace @ with [at] as soon as poster responds

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 01:10 PM
So...will this problem be solved..and can you tell me if this is serious or not???

Bubba
July 13th, 2008, 01:17 PM
{QUOTE-> So...will this problem be solved..and can you tell me if this is serious or not??? <-QUOTE}Yes, the problem can be solved and suggest you continue with Eset supports request and they will do what they can to fix you up. Patience will be Welcomed.

As for is "serious or not?" ....no one can say until your Sysinspector log or an equivalent log is analyzed by those doing the reviewing. If that popup message happened on it's own without your input, then there is something on your PC causing what is possibly a fake message to entice you to get further hosed.

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 01:20 PM
Ok...i'll will be patient and wait...

what do u mean by this??
{QUOTE-> If that popup message happened on it's own without your input, then there is something on your PC causing what is possibly a fake message to entice you to get further hosed. <-QUOTE}

Bubba
July 13th, 2008, 01:38 PM
{QUOTE-> what do u mean by this?? <-QUOTE}Going only by what you posted, I'm assuming something besides yourself caused that above URL to be accessed and Nod stopped it. Perhaps you can say what was actually happening at the moment Nod blocked access to that site.

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 01:46 PM
{QUOTE-> Going only by what you posted, I'm assuming something besides yourself caused that above URL to be accessed and Nod stopped it. Perhaps you can say what was actually happening at the moment Nod blocked access to that site. <-QUOTE}


well...but how do i stop this thing ..the message keeps on coming

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j14/zantosx/untitled.jpg

...if i click yess. it gives me a download option on some anitvirus called.IEAantivirus or somethin..which i think is a scam..but when i click no the followin things come up:

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j14/zantosx/kkkk.jpg

It just keeps on going on and on whenever i click somethin on my computer

Bubba
July 13th, 2008, 01:50 PM
{QUOTE-> well...but how do i stop this thing ..the message keeps on coming <-QUOTE}We're back to where We were earlier...."suggest you continue with Eset supports request and they will do what they can to fix you up", which is now what I will do also.

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 02:03 PM
{QUOTE-> We're back to where We were earlier...."suggest you continue with Eset supports request and they will do what they can to fix you up", which is now what I will do also. <-QUOTE}

tanks ...for everything till now bro......hope it will be solved soon..i will just wait^-^

zantosx
July 13th, 2008, 03:53 PM
hey...any update regarding this problem?????

Banger696
July 14th, 2008, 05:33 AM
That looks like a particularly nasty virus dude, hope Eset sort it for you. :thumb:

zantosx
July 14th, 2008, 06:49 AM
{QUOTE-> That looks like a particularly nasty virus dude, hope Eset sort it for you. :thumb: <-QUOTE}

yh i hope as welll..!!!!!! it is frickin annoyin

BlueZannetti
July 14th, 2008, 07:01 AM
{QUOTE-> yh i hope as welll..!!!!!! it is frickin annoyin <-QUOTE}Well, my quick assessment is that this could be the front end of socially engineered fishing expedition and not necessarily an active infection.

Let's get some additional details. You state "My Nod32 always pop up the following message whenever i use my computer every times". What does this really mean? The message pops up (a) every time you log into you account, (b) every time your browser is launched, (c) some other situation?

You state "It just keeps on going on and on whenever i click somethin on my computer". By something do you mean absolutely anything (browser, Word, any other application) or it is something very specific (like your browser only)?

Blue

zantosx
July 14th, 2008, 07:35 AM
No..it happen when i click on my computer, any folders and internet explorer....