Archy
June 21st, 2008, 11:23 AM
It seems (or atleast thats for what i'm hoping) DrWeb's developers added SpywareBlaster 4.1 setup executable to viral signatures?
Atm file spywareblastersetup41.exe detecting as "Trojan.Fakealert.896" by DrWeb.
Here link to proof - ~Removed per Policy. (http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=180057) - Ron~
Another malware online scanner (http://virusscan.jotti.org/) returned similar results - only DrWeb detected this as trojan/virus.
Scanner results ~Results removed. See above. - Ron~
So question to developers - wtf guys, would be pretty nice to see explanation(s), and if thats false positivity from DrWeb's developers, inform them asap aswell so they must fix this crap..
p.s. Sry for bad english
Atm file spywareblastersetup41.exe detecting as "Trojan.Fakealert.896" by DrWeb.
Here link to proof - ~Removed per Policy. (http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=180057) - Ron~
Another malware online scanner (http://virusscan.jotti.org/) returned similar results - only DrWeb detected this as trojan/virus.
Scanner results ~Results removed. See above. - Ron~
So question to developers - wtf guys, would be pretty nice to see explanation(s), and if thats false positivity from DrWeb's developers, inform them asap aswell so they must fix this crap..
p.s. Sry for bad english