PDA

View Full Version : Help


ked
July 1st, 2002, 07:30 PM
Can some one here help me find the fool who is sending me a at lest one email a day with a virus attached. Here is the source info. This ip is common to all the emails (63.92.157.59)

Thanks, Ked

Return-Path: <vzn05t18@verizon.net>
Received: from out011.verizon.net ([206.46.170.135])
by imf07bis.bellsouth.net
(InterMail vM.5.01.04.19 201-253-122-122-119-20020516) with ESMTP
id <20020701213334.UFKV11646.imf07bis.bellsouth.net@out011.verizon.net>
for <kenerly@bellsouth.net>; Mon, 1 Jul 2002 17:33:34 -0400
Received: from Yxzm ([63.92.157.59]) by out011.verizon.net
(InterMail vM.5.01.05.05 201-253-122-126-105-20020426) with SMTP
id <20020701213153.TCZ24597.out011.verizon.net@Yxzm>
for <kenerly@bellsouth.net>; Mon, 1 Jul 2002 16:31:53 -0500
From: betsywetsy31 <betsywetsy31@home.com>
To: kenerly@bellsouth.net
Subject: A funny game
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary=A4BNs73404I14BI840bD9PoY2
Message-Id: <20020701213153.TCZ24597.out011.verizon.net@Yxzm>
Date: Mon, 1 Jul 2002 16:32:04 -0500

root
July 1st, 2002, 10:13 PM
What virus is it. If its KLEZ, it spoofs the addresses. so you can't blame the addy listed.
If it's possible that's a friend of yours and you're in his address book, then thats a different story.

Here's what I got with a lookup.
Name
UU-63-92-152
Network Range
63.92.152.0 - 63.92.159.255
Owner
Sigecom
Location
6045 Weddking Ave, Evansville, IN 47715, US
Contact Information
East, David, deast@sigecom.com, 812-437-0417

Domain Information
Name
UU.NET
Owner
UUNET Technologies, Inc.
Location
3060 Williams Drive Ste 601, Fairfax, VA 22031, USA
Contact Information
UUNET, AlterNet - Technical Support, help@uu.net
Name Servers
AUTH00.NS.UU.NET, AUTH60.NS.UU.NET, AUTH200.NS.UU.NET, AUTH210.NS.UU.NET

Don't know if that tells you anything.