View Full Version : Possible false postive or maybe not ????
the_sly_dog
April 18th, 2008, 03:29 PM
Hello
i normally visit this web page and i just accessed it and nod keeps popping up exploit.multi.qtb.b trojan on that page
here is the site its for The British Model Flying Association
bmfa.org
computer geek
April 18th, 2008, 04:02 PM
Well, I'm trying out onecare 2.5, and that says its an exploit. But Mcafee doesn't say anything http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/bmfa.org I would stay away in case
Plz remove the link.
kingaljr
April 18th, 2008, 04:14 PM
Link Scanner also alerts on it as a disreputable hosting site.
the_sly_dog
April 18th, 2008, 05:09 PM
thank you guys i have mailed the admin to let him know,
proactivelover
April 18th, 2008, 06:31 PM
on firefox v2.0.0.4 no virus warning
but on IE v8 beta i receive warning from ESS
pac73
April 18th, 2008, 07:33 PM
I got this with ESS 650,..19/04/2008 00:31:50 HTTP filter file ~Link to possible malware removed - Ron~ multiple threats connection terminated - quarantined ED-0EA63B7669B9\ED Threat was detected upon access to web by the application: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE.
ronjor
April 18th, 2008, 07:47 PM
ESET will have access to the link you posted. However, don't post links to sites that may have malware on them. Thanks.
dawgg
April 19th, 2008, 09:47 AM
Its not a False-Positive. There is a malicious IFrame on the website.
pip22
May 12th, 2008, 06:47 PM
-{ Quote: "on firefox v2.0.0.4 no virus warning
but on IE v8 beta i receive warning from ESS" }-
Probably because IE uses ActiveX whereas Firefox doesn't, and it's most likely an ActiveX exploit. ActiveX is probably the main reason why Firefox is 'safer' than IE and you should use Firefox wherever possible.
aigle
May 12th, 2008, 07:35 PM
-{ Quote: "Link Scanner also alerts on it as a disreputable hosting site." }-
It says clean for w w.bmfa.org
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2012, Wilders Security Forums