PDA

View Full Version : Possible false positive


rumptis
February 5th, 2008, 04:27 PM
I do IT work for a Library and there card catalog is hosted on the Internet.

At the following location on there website Nod32 2.7 finds a probably a variant of VBS/TrojanDropper.Inor.K trojan.

WARNING!!! CLICK AT YOUR OWN RISK....

hxxp://jpl-verso.auto-graphics.com/ils/calendar/calendar.asp?w=FCS&myses=112323&cuid=JPL&cusrvr=aetna

I uploaded the so called infected file to www.virustotal.com (http://www.virustotal.com) and NOD is the only one that marks it as infected.

2+ weeks ago I submited the file to Eset and have never heard back from them.

The company that is hosting there website sayes there is nothing wrong of corse.

What I want to know is what I should do. Eset doesn't get back with me and 2+ weeks later its still saying its infected.

Thanks

Chris12923
February 5th, 2008, 04:36 PM
I changed the xx's to t's and get a page can not be displayed. Sorry i can't help.

Thanks,

Chris

ronjor
February 5th, 2008, 04:45 PM
Do not post links to possible malware on these forums. If you have submitted the file, that is all you can do.