View Full Version : maybe FP
apm
January 26th, 2008, 06:12 AM
Nod32 v3 detects this below page as virus: hxxp://www.sausage.co.uk/software/perfectdisk/about.html
Win32/Allaple.Gen worm
Bubba
January 26th, 2008, 08:03 AM
It does not like the OBJECT code contained in the beginning of the html file.
197225
apm
January 27th, 2008, 12:34 AM
"about[1].htm" from jotti's scan:
~Online scan results removed per Policy (http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=180057)~
when "about[1].txt" nod32 detects nothing, but when rename to "about[1].htm" nod32 detects as Win32/Allaple.Gen worm.
Marcos
January 27th, 2008, 07:12 AM
-{ Quote: "Nod32 v3 detects this below page as virus: hxxp://www.sausage.co.uk/software/perfectdisk/about.html
Win32/Allaple.Gen worm" }-
The link doesn't seem to work now.
Bubba
January 27th, 2008, 07:52 AM
-{ Quote: "The link doesn't seem to work now." }-The link is still active but if one clicks on the link in the first post above it will not go anywhere since it was altered yesterday by Ronjor to prevent accidental clicking. The Object code mentioned above is also still active on the page this AM.
Marcos
January 28th, 2008, 12:40 AM
Maybe it was a server glitch as I'm positive I used "http://... ". Anyway, we have analysed the html code and it really seems to contain Allaple's code.
flyrfan111
January 28th, 2008, 04:52 AM
So it is not an FP then?
Stijnson
January 28th, 2008, 05:09 AM
Should this code (worm) also be detected by NOD2.7 and when using Firefox? I visited the same page and NOD didn't give a warning...
Eagle Creek
January 28th, 2008, 08:08 AM
Both FireFox and Internet Explorer trigger the alarm over here.
Edit: So does Opera.
rothko
January 28th, 2008, 11:19 AM
i don't know if they did earlier, but more now detect this threat inc Kaspersky, Microsoft, AntiVir and McAfee, so looking less and less likely that it is an FP.
flyrfan111
January 28th, 2008, 11:29 AM
It is not a FP. The only reason I asked was that Marcos said it SEEMS to contain Allaple code, not it DOES, so I just wanted some clarification. Other vendors are adding it as well now.
Bubba
January 28th, 2008, 12:24 PM
-{ Quote: "Other vendors are adding it as well now." }-True and since I am not a qualified analyzer, I'd still be curious to know what they are keying on if not the Object ID code :-\
As mentioned above and as shown in the pic, the Object html code is what appears to be the trigger. In fact if one were to upload the below as an html file to Jotti\VT, same results are found, even with legit flash and media player clsid's.
<HTML>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11D3-B153-00C04F79FAA6 "></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11D3-B153-00C04F79FAA6 "></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11D3-B153-00C04F79FAA6 "></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11D3-B153-00C04F79FAA6 "></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"></OBJECT>
<OBJECT type="application/x-oleobject"CLASSID="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11D3-B153-00C04F79FAA6 "></OBJECT>
</HTML>
flyrfan111
January 28th, 2008, 12:48 PM
According to the analysis report I got, the CLASSIDs are randomly generated each time the trojan is executed which adds to the difficulty in detecting it of course.
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums