phasechange
November 28th, 2007, 07:59 PM
Guys,
I am getting annoyed with getting preached to by the Financial Industry that seams to think its customers are all idiots that will click on anything. Then they send you emails telling you with URLs that appear to be genuine but link somewhere else...
"Our site address is the same as always, so please take a look at www.shareview.co.uk."
... which links to http://shareview.chtah.com/a/loadofgarbagedeletedforsecurityreasonbyme/homepage2
... a completely different domain. I think Chtah.com is a software services company but that's only because that's what google tells me. I don't trust them and I don't trust a bank that obscures URLs.
Even the email address isn't at Shareview.... support-b0v7q2jag3ehqca9vs51wax9g7875b@shareview.chtah.com
Is it just me ranting ;D or are they making it harder for there customers to tell the difference between the good guys and the bad guys?
Love and Rockets,
Phasechange
I am getting annoyed with getting preached to by the Financial Industry that seams to think its customers are all idiots that will click on anything. Then they send you emails telling you with URLs that appear to be genuine but link somewhere else...
"Our site address is the same as always, so please take a look at www.shareview.co.uk."
... which links to http://shareview.chtah.com/a/loadofgarbagedeletedforsecurityreasonbyme/homepage2
... a completely different domain. I think Chtah.com is a software services company but that's only because that's what google tells me. I don't trust them and I don't trust a bank that obscures URLs.
Even the email address isn't at Shareview.... support-b0v7q2jag3ehqca9vs51wax9g7875b@shareview.chtah.com
Is it just me ranting ;D or are they making it harder for there customers to tell the difference between the good guys and the bad guys?
Love and Rockets,
Phasechange