PDA

View Full Version : Virus in website


eldard
October 3rd, 2007, 02:49 AM
I need confirmation that this website indeed has a virus. I always encounter this website: hxxp://driveclean.parkur.biz/click.php? If you use Nod32 you should be fine.

HiTech_boy
October 3rd, 2007, 02:52 AM
I clicked on the link and I was asked to install something that I strongly believe is threat . I rejected installation . My NOD32 didn't detect anything , btw (perhaps because I rejected the installation when IE asked me).

It should be malware

De Hollander
October 3rd, 2007, 04:01 AM
{QUOTE-> I clicked on the link and I was asked to install something that I strongly believe is threat . I rejected installation . My NOD32 didn't detect anything , btw (perhaps because I rejected the installation when IE asked me).

It should be malware <-QUOTE}

100%

Clicked on the link ;D It's tried to install a antivirus/system optimizer scanner. (antivirusscherm.XXX) locks like it's belongs to the "knowhowprotection"

Info: http://www.malwarebytes.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=2417&pid=8014&start=0&#entry8014
http://www.enigmasoftware.com/support/knowhowprotection-removal/