View Full Version : Rollback rx install problem
Rainwalker
April 24th, 2007, 11:54 AM
Greetings...i attempted to install Rollback rx v.7 and received an unable to install script file message.....???
Jo Ann
April 24th, 2007, 01:01 PM
{QUOTE-> Greetings...i attempted to install Rollback rx v.7 and received an unable to install script file message.....??? <-QUOTE}
Which RBv7 version & build (and do you have a license)?
Was RB previously installed and removed?
Which Windows version?
Rainwalker
April 24th, 2007, 01:43 PM
{QUOTE-> Which RBv7 version & build (and do you have a license)?
Was RB previously installed and removed?
Which Windows version? <-QUOTE}
Hello Jo Ann
Version was 7 i think... Pro 1250
Trial
Not previously installed; although when it did not go the first time i uninstalled and attempted to reinstall..on second try i went safe mode..
pvsurfer
April 24th, 2007, 02:49 PM
Rainwalker~ I suggest that you download the final V7 version from here. (http://supportcenteronline.com/ics/support/default.asp?deptID=4443&task=download)
Be sure to uninstall your existing version followed by a thorough cleanup before attempting to install it again.
~pv
Rainwalker
April 24th, 2007, 05:43 PM
{QUOTE-> Rainwalker~ I suggest that you download the final V7 version from here. (http://supportcenteronline.com/ics/support/default.asp?deptID=4443&task=download)
Be sure to uninstall your existing version followed by a thorough cleanup before attempting to install it again.
~pv <-QUOTE}
OK......is this download site safe>> 66.216.18.32 ??
pvsurfer
April 24th, 2007, 05:50 PM
{QUOTE-> OK......is this download site safe>> 66.216.18.32 ?? <-QUOTE}
If you are referring to the link I provided, it is safe. Btw, after uninstalling and cleaning your system (orphaned RB files and reg entries), it's a good idea to reboot before attempting another RB install. ;)
Rainwalker
April 24th, 2007, 05:57 PM
{QUOTE-> If you are referring to the link I provided, it is safe. <-QUOTE}
Thanks pvsurfer...would you please check the ip address to see if your getting the site i questioned....
pvsurfer
April 24th, 2007, 08:20 PM
{QUOTE-> Thanks pvsurfer...would you please check the ip address to see if your getting the site i questioned.... <-QUOTE}
Samspade (whois) reports the domain I referenced, supportcenteronline.com (http://samspade.org/whois?query=supportcenteronline.com;server=auto) = [ 63.236.109.200 (http://samspade.org/whois?query=63.236.109.200;server=auto) ], not the IP you listed.
The complete and correct url for the download page (which I referenced above) is: http://supportcenteronline.com/ics/support/default.asp?deptID=4443&task=download
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2010, Wilders Security Forums