View Full Version : ESS first realtime action for me :)
Netherlands
April 6th, 2007, 05:52 AM
I just visited www.asu*s*.com and get the following msg:
http://www.uploadimage.info/images/11382Virus.JPG
Its not a FP Asus.com has been compromised! :'(
You have been warned!
JeremyWW
April 6th, 2007, 06:01 AM
I don't get that with that site. Something else happening on your machine in the background...??
Netherlands
April 6th, 2007, 06:06 AM
{QUOTE-> I don't get that with that site. Something else happening on your machine in the background...?? <-QUOTE}
No, www.asu*s*.com has been compromised and is exploiting the ANI exploit! look at this:
http://www.viruslist.com/en/weblog?weblogid=208187358
rothko
April 6th, 2007, 06:12 AM
phew, nice one NOD32!
PnP
April 6th, 2007, 06:26 AM
I have noticed also that asus site have this.. good work eset.. :)
MNKid
April 6th, 2007, 07:21 AM
{QUOTE-> I don't get that with that site. Something else happening on your machine in the background...?? <-QUOTE}
Same here. The site loads without any warning on my machine using ESS Beta. I use Firefox, if that makes any difference. Perhaps Kaspersky let them know.
MNKid
veri
April 6th, 2007, 06:16 PM
{QUOTE-> Same here. The site loads without any warning on my machine using ESS Beta. I use Firefox, if that makes any difference. Perhaps Kaspersky let them know.
MNKid <-QUOTE}
Nothing from ESS for me with either FF2 or IE7; can anyone confirm that the site is still compromised, or has it been fixed?
VikingStorm
April 6th, 2007, 07:27 PM
{QUOTE-> Nothing from ESS for me with either FF2 or IE7; can anyone confirm that the site is still compromised, or has it been fixed? <-QUOTE}
It's fixed.
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2010, Wilders Security Forums