[DSLR]poppster
December 13th, 2006, 06:05 PM
I've been having problems with Firefox 2.0 here lately with a possible Paypal Fraud, or at least AntiVir seems to think so.
When browsing yahoo answers, I get a virus alert labled,
PHISH/Paypalfaud.T, from the following URL.
hxxp://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20061213103424AAu6b6W&r=w&pa=
FZptHWf.BGRX3OFMhzJVU8vJxamKYfoJV19P7e5iWDmRvBVq1sg88ZsSb8Gqf_RDm5.sWQnKMTap0CGoiA--&paid=
answered#RZJ8UmG8Bzd90bovAi9OLxs7wpU4z.ffWNEJUBp_Y0VJmcqYFSbE
It's telling me that the infected file is in C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\5pvh3wre.de\338cbf8ed01
The folder 5pvh3wre (which looks like spyware misspelled) is there, but not 338cdf8ed01
hxxp://www.dslreports.com/r0/download/1098957~63f52a6bdc5c7293e1ad65c0360c4d15/untitled.JPG
Here is another link.
http://www.dslreports.com/speak/slideshow/17451769?c=1098958&ret=L2ZvcnVtL3JlbWFyaywxNzM0NTk4OQ%3D%3D
I'm running windows xp sp2 fully patched
AntiVir PE
Comodo Firewall
Adaware Se on Demand
Is this a fasle positive? I ONLY get this warning in FireFox, which I recently un-installed. Do you think my system is infected, or something was just wanting in?
Thanks in advance!
When browsing yahoo answers, I get a virus alert labled,
PHISH/Paypalfaud.T, from the following URL.
hxxp://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20061213103424AAu6b6W&r=w&pa=
FZptHWf.BGRX3OFMhzJVU8vJxamKYfoJV19P7e5iWDmRvBVq1sg88ZsSb8Gqf_RDm5.sWQnKMTap0CGoiA--&paid=
answered#RZJ8UmG8Bzd90bovAi9OLxs7wpU4z.ffWNEJUBp_Y0VJmcqYFSbE
It's telling me that the infected file is in C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\5pvh3wre.de\338cbf8ed01
The folder 5pvh3wre (which looks like spyware misspelled) is there, but not 338cdf8ed01
hxxp://www.dslreports.com/r0/download/1098957~63f52a6bdc5c7293e1ad65c0360c4d15/untitled.JPG
Here is another link.
http://www.dslreports.com/speak/slideshow/17451769?c=1098958&ret=L2ZvcnVtL3JlbWFyaywxNzM0NTk4OQ%3D%3D
I'm running windows xp sp2 fully patched
AntiVir PE
Comodo Firewall
Adaware Se on Demand
Is this a fasle positive? I ONLY get this warning in FireFox, which I recently un-installed. Do you think my system is infected, or something was just wanting in?
Thanks in advance!