View Full Version : A Silly Question on HijackThis
Hangetsu
November 22nd, 2006, 12:27 AM
Can someone confirm that http://download.hijackthis.eu is a legitimate site to download HijackThis? I got it from a link here on Wilders, but I now see its not the primary site (I know this app is available from lots of places).
The actual site I went to to get this link is http://www.hijackthis.de/en
Thanks in advance!
LowWaterMark
November 22nd, 2006, 12:34 AM
Where exactly on Wilders did you get that link (i.e. http://download.hijackthis.eu)? What post or thread?
steve161
November 24th, 2006, 05:10 PM
I have used this before and I have not run across this download site, Go to Tomcoyote *better yet, just google it and find a legitimate site. Hijackthis is a great program but you should be careful if you are a newbie
Get
November 26th, 2006, 06:54 PM
Silly answer : http://www.merijn.org/programs.php#hijackthis
ccsito
November 29th, 2006, 09:04 PM
Merijn.org is the official author site to download the program. The author posted a message that hackers attempted to block traffic to his website a while back as well as impersonate it. I would think twice before going to other websites to download the program.
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2012, Wilders Security Forums