View Full Version : Is Nod32USA.com a Legit Reseller?
RobDMB
August 21st, 2006, 11:41 PM
I'm looking to purchase a copy of NOD32 and noticed that Nod32usa.com offers a student discount. I was wondering if anyone could verify this is a legit reseller and if it is ok to purchase from them. Thanks, Rob
ctrlaltdelete
August 22nd, 2006, 12:13 AM
He sure is a legit reseller.
Here u can find his profile on Wilders; http://www.wilderssecurity.com/member.php?u=25677
NOD32 user
August 22nd, 2006, 12:13 AM
{QUOTE-> I'm looking to purchase a copy of NOD32 and noticed that Nod32usa.com offers a student discount. I was wondering if anyone could verify this is a legit reseller and if it is ok to purchase from them. Thanks, Rob <-QUOTE}I think you can find him here (http://www.wilderssecurity.com/member.php?u=25677). HTH
Cheers :)
JRCATES
August 22nd, 2006, 12:25 AM
For USA residents, what's the difference in purchasing NOD between webyourbusiness and through his site, or through rumpstah and his?
Blackspear
August 22nd, 2006, 12:49 AM
{QUOTE-> For USA residents, what's the difference in purchasing NOD between webyourbusiness and through his site, or through rumpstah and his? <-QUOTE}Different Resellers that may or may not have various levels of support, selling the same product at the same price.
All Resellers offer Student Licenses.
Cheers ;D
webyourbusiness
August 22nd, 2006, 01:33 PM
There really should be no difference in price at all - the licenses are the same from us and from rumpstah - so I'd recommend you purchase from the one who is geographically closer to you - at least if you have questions and need to ask questions which require a phone call, hopefully you'll not have to worry about a time-zone change... that said, we do business in our other business with almost every timezone... so if you're in a timezone that sits between us, flip a coin! ;)
webyourbusiness
August 22nd, 2006, 01:42 PM
oh - one thing that HAS changed since this thread was started, is that we're now included in the reseller page for the USA - it was a long time in coming, but we're finally listed, so the legitimacy of our reseller status should not come into question any more as it did before we graduated to the Eset reseller page...
http://www.eset.com/partners/partner.php?id=United%20States
We're about 2/3rd's of the way down the page! :D
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2009, Wilders Security Forums