View Full Version : Free For RAV
manutdr08
August 16th, 2006, 09:42 AM
I am Chinese.Now,i introducing a anti-virus software in China,RAV(Rising Anti-Virus).It is the best anti-virus software in China.It is 30 days free try now.
http://www.rising-global.com/GiveItFree.aspx?MenuId=1
Do you want to have a try.GO GO GO.
manutdr08
August 16th, 2006, 09:48 AM
First go http://www.rising-global.com/Download.aspx?MenuId=1 to download
RAV.
RejZoR
August 16th, 2006, 09:56 AM
We're aware of it, but honestly it's not that great. Maybe for chinese market, but not for eurpean or american market because of better responses for local threats and somehow worse for all others.
pykko
August 16th, 2006, 10:04 AM
thx manutdr!
RAV is improving...they're adding about 800 defs per day for about 2-3 weeks. :)
proll
August 16th, 2006, 01:04 PM
RAV and Sohops share their definiens each other for 3 years
Inspector Clouseau
August 16th, 2006, 01:06 PM
-{ Quote: "I am Chinese." }-
Who else would spam here the forum? ::)
-{ Quote: "Now,i introducing a anti-virus software in China,RAV(Rising Anti-Virus)." }-
There's no need for introducion, most of the members knowing it already.
-{ Quote: "It is the best anti-virus software in China." }-
If it's the best antivirus software in china then please in gods sake use it there. ::)
-{ Quote: "It is 30 days free try now." }-
This qualifies your useless post as spam ::)
-{ Quote: "GO GO GO." }-
Yes... please GO :o
Perman
August 16th, 2006, 01:26 PM
Hi, folks: please do not act like a preschooler! In this tech world, language is NO barrier to any intellectual. It happens this brain does not have English as his mother tongue.And he does not deserved to be branded as a spammer while he mis-spells some words. I have been your country, and your people do not use English that well either. When some one came to this forum with whatever intention it may be, please welcome this induvidual with warm and open arm, NOT with a bucket of cold water! I do hope you enjoy your midnight sunshine, and never realize how truly wonderful a bright sunshine is.
Inspector Clouseau
August 16th, 2006, 02:11 PM
So basically what you're saying is that if someone joins a forum, points out how wonderful something is in his FIRST POSTS (!) and animating people for downloading it (payware!) that's NOT SPAMMING?! And just for your info: English isn't my native language too! So this has absolutely nothing to do with where you're from, it's the style how this posting was done! And please stop to see in any post "rassism" just because i pointed out that he's chinese. I have as well a couple of chinese friends - the difference is they do not spam forums!
Inspector Clouseau
August 16th, 2006, 02:15 PM
-{ Quote: "Hi, folks: please do not act like a preschooler!" }-
how does this go along with:
-{ Quote: "I do hope you enjoy your midnight sunshine, and never realize how truly wonderful a bright sunshine is." }-
Before you try to educate others keep your own house clean first!
bigc73542
August 16th, 2006, 02:17 PM
come on now gentlemen lets keep it civil
bigc
Arin
August 16th, 2006, 02:21 PM
Nothing against manutdr08, but the post actually looks like a spam. This is
not the first time someone did it.
dan_maran
August 16th, 2006, 02:35 PM
Agreed, as there are many posts on this subject I suspect it will be closing soon.
;)
larryb52
August 16th, 2006, 02:47 PM
I am an American & speak english & I agree with the good inspector, I saw the post as spam or in American crap-o-la so ignored it as it was worthless...
Perman
August 16th, 2006, 03:24 PM
Hi, folks: I do understand that this forum has a so-called TERM OF USE. Each poster should abide by it, no exception. The links in question have been posted and have not been removed. Does that tell us something? Forum adm are doing their jobs to enforce it, and any auxiliary involvement from viewers would certainly second-guess their tireless work. I would enjoy testing this app OR simply shred the idea.
IBK
August 16th, 2006, 03:37 PM
http://www.av-comparatives.org/seiten/ergebnisse/june2006test.pdf
A1SteakSauce
August 16th, 2006, 03:53 PM
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/forum/html/emoticons/spamm.gif He is right... Those were his first two posts advertising a product that youo need to pay for.
LowWaterMark
August 16th, 2006, 04:44 PM
I have to agree. A "free" designation in the title for something that is a pay product and as the first posts of a brand new member, this thread does meet the forum's criteria for Spam. Thread closed.
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2012, Wilders Security Forums